kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Kitty (tid) midshot 312 -- I increased and shot 3.5 today, since I am home and can test-- hopefully, this will bring the numbers back to the 200s. The big upward zoom yesterday on the 11 hour cycle has her running higher. She feels good though!
Chewy-- AMPS 333-- I increased and shot 1.5. He had downward movement yesterday on the 1.2, but still not a lot of drop--only about 100 points. I will get some test on Chewy today also, and see where this takes him. My gut still says that he needs more! He is still sneezing and has some nasal discharge, but he is no longer under the bed! He is eating well and seems content! I might be falling for him!
Quick Sally (dog) update-- I have increased her to the 11 units (N) the vet suggested. She has had lower preshots since starting the dose yesterday, but still little downward movement on her cycles. I have a feeling she needs more also! Cataract development is a major concern in dogs with diabetes and the vet said it can happen very quickly. I noticed yesterday that Sally was starting to rub her eyes with her paws---- I hope it is not associated with the development of cataracts--I am going to research it today. I HAVE to get her numbers down. Most of her tests are in the low 300s-- they need to be below 250.
I think I caught Chewy's crud! I am not feeling super today and it is windy and much cooler-- so we have the fireplace going and the blankets out for the couch! And, what a bummer......the Newspaper person skipped me this morning! I love the paper on Saturday... :-x
Wishing everyone a Great Day from a Sneezy Diabetic Alley!!!!
Kitty (tid) midshot 312 -- I increased and shot 3.5 today, since I am home and can test-- hopefully, this will bring the numbers back to the 200s. The big upward zoom yesterday on the 11 hour cycle has her running higher. She feels good though!
Chewy-- AMPS 333-- I increased and shot 1.5. He had downward movement yesterday on the 1.2, but still not a lot of drop--only about 100 points. I will get some test on Chewy today also, and see where this takes him. My gut still says that he needs more! He is still sneezing and has some nasal discharge, but he is no longer under the bed! He is eating well and seems content! I might be falling for him!
Quick Sally (dog) update-- I have increased her to the 11 units (N) the vet suggested. She has had lower preshots since starting the dose yesterday, but still little downward movement on her cycles. I have a feeling she needs more also! Cataract development is a major concern in dogs with diabetes and the vet said it can happen very quickly. I noticed yesterday that Sally was starting to rub her eyes with her paws---- I hope it is not associated with the development of cataracts--I am going to research it today. I HAVE to get her numbers down. Most of her tests are in the low 300s-- they need to be below 250.
I think I caught Chewy's crud! I am not feeling super today and it is windy and much cooler-- so we have the fireplace going and the blankets out for the couch! And, what a bummer......the Newspaper person skipped me this morning! I love the paper on Saturday... :-x
Wishing everyone a Great Day from a Sneezy Diabetic Alley!!!!