Kitty (tid) Chewy-- 2/21 Two Yellows!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning!

Cool Kitty (tid) is coasting along again...AMPS 237--shot 3.2 units. Last night her Midshot was 146-- I waited an hour-- Retested and she was 261! That's my Girl--almost doubled in an hour at +9! The zoom had started.......AND..... that is why she is on tid!

This morning my Buddy Chewy, woke up to his first YELLOW preshot! I updated his SS before leaving home and I can't remember exactly what it was (Can't access at work--what's wrong with these folks??!!) somewhere around 275! I stuck with the 1.1 units. I can't tell you what a GREAT cat Chewy is-- how unfortunate (or fortunate!) that his owners didn't appreciate him. He is sleeping on the bed, playing with toys, sitting in the window (stalking the birds), and yearning for affection. As soon as I awoke this morning, he got off the foot of the bed and greeted me with headbutts and a kiss on my face! He is a wonderful cat-- full of personality! I am not sure how long it "really" takes for a cat to start showing true signs of improvement once starting insulin....BUT, he seems SO much better to me in just days. He is still extremely underweight, but his coat looks better, he is drinking very little, and urinating very small amounts. Ahhhh...the things that make us happy! :-D

Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley! (AKA Kittyville)......
 
Awesome :!:

I've been reading the DCIN board and wish I could adopt but Sneakers won't let me (and I have tried :sad: ). I don't want to get a FD cat here and have them bullied away when they need daily treatment. But... I discovered the chip-ins!

It is great that Chewy is doing well and getting better :-D .
 
Wow! I went home at lunch and decided to test Chewy and Kitty. I NEVER test Kitty a lot mid cycle, because she has been on TID 3 to 3.2 units for so long now-- and I have never seen any evidence of Low numbers. But, she has been unshootable numerous times on her normal schedule recently due to low preshots...so, I wanted to see if I could catch anything! Let me go further and say, I am not sure that I have EVER tested Kitty and gotten a Green number--except with a few New Vial and fluid combination influenced numbers.

Kitty +5 93 :mrgreen: I love the reading, but am now really convinced that she is going lower at times and has had some high bounces lately. I need to get more mid cycle tests in to be assured that she is not dropping too low! But, for now....GO Kitty!


Chewy is pretty flat at +6--- 269! He needs an increase, but at least he is in decent numbers!
 
Yes St. Sue, you are correct! I am going to start checking Cool Kitty more-- I need to keep her safe. Who knows, I might even update the SS!
 
Chewy PMPS 298-- just barely yellow, but we will take it! I did increase to 1.2 units--he is in decebt numbers, but the cycles appear flat. He ate good today! I am thinking his nadir is happening around +4, so I will check early and try to catch it!

Cool Kitty (tid) MDPS 229-- I reduced to 3 units--I think I have been missing some low midcycle numbers. I need to keep Cool Kitty safe!
 
Brightside, hon....
If chewy nadirs at +4.....you could be looking at both kitties being on the same schedule!
How is Sally?

Carl
 
That’s pretty awesome on the Kitty green numbers Kim, but I can see that you want to keep her safe. At one point you prob thought you’d rarely if ever see a green with Ms. Kitty, and now look at her go!!! Good on ya all there in Diabetic Alley! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top