KITTY IS OFF THE JUICE!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sev

Member Since 2011
Here ya go folks.
31.gif
phone-shocker.gif

Another success story thanks to members of this site!!
bowing.gif
bowing.gif
bowing.gif


it-s-a-beautiful-thing.gif


bounce.gif
running-man.gif
running-man.gif
running-man.gif
bounce.gif




bouncing.gif
bouncing.gif
bouncing.gif
bouncing.gif



OLA.gif
OLA.gif

party.gif
party.gif
party.gif
party.gif
party.gif


go-team.gif
go-team.gif
go-team.gif
go-team.gif

100_0416-1.jpg
 
Hooray!!! All the smilies in the stashbag for your gorgeous grey feline friend! Go Kitty! Go Kitty's Pancreas!
W00t!!!!!
 
YAY! Congrats to your beautiful grey kitty!!

This makes me soooooo happy, especially because you were using ProZinc! I hope to be able to post this for my kitty someday!!!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Here is my thread I have been waiting for!

Sev, I remember your early day posts. I always sat back & read them & viewed Kitty's SS. I was always quite & thought to myself...Kitty isn't doing so well. It was the early days for me to. For we joined around the same time. Kitty & Baxter were DX around the same time too. I didn't know hardly anything about FD...I did know Kitty had high BG #s. I didn't know you, but I was worried about your cat. There were days I logged on & would scroll through the threads looking for yours. I was looking for your updates. The first time I post on one of your threads I gave my option about you switching vets. Come to find out...the best damn decision you ever made!

Words can't express how happy I am for you & Kitty. You give me hope that one day Baxter & I will be celebrating our own OTJ party.

Many furry hugs for you & Kitty.
Jenn & Baxter
:YMHUG:

*Keep it up Kitty's pancreas* :RAHCAT
 
Thank you everybody.

Kitty would say a few words. But ah he's sleeping. :roll: :-D
 
Jenn & Baxter said:
Here is my thread I have been waiting for!

Sev, I remember your early day posts. I always sat back & read them & viewed Kitty's SS. I was always quite & thought to myself...Kitty isn't doing so well. It was the early days for me to. For we joined around the same time. Kitty & Baxter were DX around the same time too. I didn't know hardly anything about FD...I did know Kitty had high BG #s. I didn't know you, but I was worried about your cat. There were days I logged on & would scroll through the threads looking for yours. I was looking for your updates. The first time I post on one of your threads I gave my option about you switching vets. Come to find out...the best damn decision you ever made!

Words can't express how happy I am for you & Kitty. You give me hope that one day Baxter & I will be celebrating our own OTJ party.

Many furry hugs for you & Kitty.
Jenn & Baxter
:YMHUG:

*Keep it up Kitty's pancreas* :RAHCAT

And the old vet has an updated SS coming his way for Kitty's file.
I cant wait to tell em to file it. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
 
we have been partying for you & Kitty

What great news to read this Friday morning!

GOOOOD JOB
 

Attachments

  • safe_image[1].jpg
    safe_image[1].jpg
    2.7 KB · Views: 884
That is so wonderful for you and Kitty! How I love to hear stories like that! You give me hope, :-D Congratulations!

Melanie & Racci
 
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

OMG that is awesome!!! So happy for you two!!! So can you tell me when you got Kitty completely off dry food? Did you notice a huge difference? Is there anything you changed around when the reds and black went away?

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Lori&Scout said:
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

OMG that is awesome!!! So happy for you two!!! So can you tell me when you got Kitty completely off dry food? Did you notice a huge difference? Is there anything you changed around when the reds and black went away?

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

I took Kitty off dry food as soon as I joined the site.
I put him on a diet of Merrick Cowboy cookout as soon as I found Binky's page. The first blood test came in on 11/10 so it was shortly after that.
My first post was 11/17.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=56701

So I started shooting @ 1 unit of ProZinc immediately.
Kitty was getting juiced from 11/10/2011 to 1/06/2012
We had a dry food incident on the evening of the 1/11 so I gave him one last .1u shot. So technically OTJ should have been 6 days earlier.

If my math is correct Kitty went OTJ in 80 days.
 
Gives me hope!

Your spreadsheet goes back to when Sneakers was dx'd and it looks like a short time to OTJ! I, at least, don't have dry food lying around- I just have to make sure she doesn't get any at the vets office :evil: . Your sheet was the one that convinced me I needed to test more often to be able to track better.

Thanks!
 
Kitty was so impressed with all the praise his PMPS came in at 31.
Show off. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top