kse
Member Since 2011
Yesterday Kitty's AMPS was 181 points lower than Tuesday's pmps, so I didn't feel comfortable giving 3 units. I only shot 2 units, because I wanted to talk to the vet and I knew I had a busy day and wouldn't be around to check on her. The vet suggested I go down to 2.5 units and see what happens with Kitty's BG. My needles only have whole units, so last night I know I was a little short of 2.5. This morning her amps was increased a little, so I made certain to get the 2.5 units correct (well the best I could).
As you probably know, Kitty was only getting two units PZI once a day when she crashed and had ketones. What do y'all (I am southern!) think of the 2.5 dose twice a day? I did a complete curve Tuesday night, after oddly high amps and pmps to try to capture more data.
Kitty seems to be feelling good and looks a lot better--do you think I am in a safe/good dose? I don't want to play with the Ketones or hypo----and I work a lot of hours and am not around to do a lot of checking. That being said, I want to do the best I can to get her in a safe BG range.
I definitely am no expert here, but my gut just felt bad with the 3 units twice a day. But, maybe I should have stayed with it---please give me some advise and feedback.
Thanks to everyone---I hope one day I can get Kitty in good numbers.
As you probably know, Kitty was only getting two units PZI once a day when she crashed and had ketones. What do y'all (I am southern!) think of the 2.5 dose twice a day? I did a complete curve Tuesday night, after oddly high amps and pmps to try to capture more data.
Kitty seems to be feelling good and looks a lot better--do you think I am in a safe/good dose? I don't want to play with the Ketones or hypo----and I work a lot of hours and am not around to do a lot of checking. That being said, I want to do the best I can to get her in a safe BG range.
I definitely am no expert here, but my gut just felt bad with the 3 units twice a day. But, maybe I should have stayed with it---please give me some advise and feedback.
Thanks to everyone---I hope one day I can get Kitty in good numbers.