Yeah, I posted this right before PM shot time so I did let her eat, but it was just the previous two hours that she wouldn't stop bugging me for food. I was under the impression that I wasn't supposed to feed her for the two hours leading up to a shot. Is this correct?
Also, regarding the SLGS method. The guidelines state:
Now, for the case of being above 200 but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise, what is considered below the cat's normal pre-shot value? For example, tonight she was at 289, she's normally in the 300s pre-shot, although some of them have been as low as 302, so 289 isn't that far off, but she's also had pre-shot numbers as high as 352 so then 289 seems like a bigger number to be off by. I know that nadir is supposed to determine the dose, but I only have 1.5 days worth of data, but that data shows that her nadir is still too high so I don't think her dose needs to be adjusted right now for a lower pre-shot number. I'm just wondering when that would apply.
Also, I've noticed you've mentioned following TR in a couple of your replies to me. If you look at my spreadsheet, it represents how many times I will be able to test in an average week. Days off from work are different, but for 5 days a week that are work days, (ex. 4/5 - 4/9) during the AM cycle I can only test once during that cycle because of work, and it usually falls from +4 to +6. Also, my place of employment is open from 8am to 8pm and so my schedule varies. Sometimes I work 8am - 5pm, other times I work 11am - 8pm, and other times I work in between shifts like 9am - 6pm and 10am - 7pm. So technically on 11am - 8pm shifts (I usually only work this shift once a week) I could get a +2 before leaving for work and then probably a +7.5 on my lunch break. My work hours are why I chose her shots to be at 8am and 8pm because then depending on my schedule, I could give her shot a little earlier than normal when I work the early shift or a little late when I work the late shift. Some days I have to give her shot and head right out the door to work. On work days I'm not going to be around most of the AM cycle to monitor her and give higher carbs if she's dropping too low. PM cycle is a little different, of course I can make exceptions when I need to stay up later with her, but this can't be the norm, with an 8pm shot, if she nadirs around +6 that's 2:00 in the morning and I can't always sacrifice my sleep, there has to be a balance, I can't neglect my own health. I'm doing what I can, and I'm starting to feel the effects of not sleeping as much. Now, with all that being said, do you think it will be possible for me to follow TR at some point?