kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning!
Well, Kitty did eat better this morning, but she is still not being very active. I actually think she was much better last week. I am starting to think that maybe fluids are building up in her abdomen, which the vet told me was not uncommon. The vet also said that this was not a major concern, unless the fluids built up in her chest cavity. BUT, really I have NO idea! Last week she seemed to be more active and I would think with the Ptitis supposedly resolving that her activity level should be increasing. She is also hanging out at the water bowl much more this week. She has been drinking a lot more for months, but this week it seems she is even more interested. She is on lasix, so I am certain she feels dehydrated. This week she has started taking her paw and putting in the water bowl and licking the water off of it-- constantly. I have tried to relate this to not wanting to lean over the bowl, or something of that nature, but yet she leans over to eat fine. Has anyone experienced this behavior, outside of a cat "playing" in the water? If so I would be interested in your thoughts. I raised her bowl to see if she would cease doing this, but it did not help! I called this morning and made an appointment for her to be rechecked tomorrow morning at the vet school. I was hoping we could quit going to the vet and she could just enjoy her time at home, but I don't want to let something that can be controlled get the best of us. I gave her the Bupe this morning also, she doesn't seem in pain-- but, she just seems off. I do not see signs of respiratory distress, but I am not pleased with her condition this week. Maybe the heart disease is progressing and this is just where we are. I am shooting tid and yesterday her mid and PM preshot were in the 200s. But, this morning her amps was 552-- but, she did eat the higher carb food last night and this morning. Her eyes are bright and she is very responsive.
Sir Chewy, officially MY BOY, is GREAT! I checked him this morning, thinking he probably would decide to go out of remission since he is mine now!!! But, he checked in at 73! He has gained so much weight and is actually heavy to pick up now!
Please continue to send Kitty good vibes......Thanks!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley......
Well, Kitty did eat better this morning, but she is still not being very active. I actually think she was much better last week. I am starting to think that maybe fluids are building up in her abdomen, which the vet told me was not uncommon. The vet also said that this was not a major concern, unless the fluids built up in her chest cavity. BUT, really I have NO idea! Last week she seemed to be more active and I would think with the Ptitis supposedly resolving that her activity level should be increasing. She is also hanging out at the water bowl much more this week. She has been drinking a lot more for months, but this week it seems she is even more interested. She is on lasix, so I am certain she feels dehydrated. This week she has started taking her paw and putting in the water bowl and licking the water off of it-- constantly. I have tried to relate this to not wanting to lean over the bowl, or something of that nature, but yet she leans over to eat fine. Has anyone experienced this behavior, outside of a cat "playing" in the water? If so I would be interested in your thoughts. I raised her bowl to see if she would cease doing this, but it did not help! I called this morning and made an appointment for her to be rechecked tomorrow morning at the vet school. I was hoping we could quit going to the vet and she could just enjoy her time at home, but I don't want to let something that can be controlled get the best of us. I gave her the Bupe this morning also, she doesn't seem in pain-- but, she just seems off. I do not see signs of respiratory distress, but I am not pleased with her condition this week. Maybe the heart disease is progressing and this is just where we are. I am shooting tid and yesterday her mid and PM preshot were in the 200s. But, this morning her amps was 552-- but, she did eat the higher carb food last night and this morning. Her eyes are bright and she is very responsive.
Sir Chewy, officially MY BOY, is GREAT! I checked him this morning, thinking he probably would decide to go out of remission since he is mine now!!! But, he checked in at 73! He has gained so much weight and is actually heavy to pick up now!
Please continue to send Kitty good vibes......Thanks!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley......