Kitty And Chewy 3/17 +18 137 +22 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning from Diabetic Alley!

We are literally dancing around in the Alley. Kitty nor Chewy will settle into a schedule!

Kitty
AMPS 321 shot 2.85

I have been getting A Lot of mid cycle tests on Kitty and I am yet to catch any more crazy drops like I did on Thursday. But, she was red again last night at her PM preshot. I have reduced the dose and she has had a couple of 10 hour cycles in the last few days. I will keep montioring and adjusting, in an attempt to get her more regulated.

Chewy
+15 141 no shot!

He is running the house! He is a PIG, he eats all the time! It is not hunger associated with an unregulated diabetic.....he is just an Eater! But, he needs to add a few pounds, so I am letting him eat all he wants. I will retest him shortly and see if he is ready for a dose!

I have officially become a servant to the Cats!

Wishing Everyone a Great Day from a Beautiful Spring-like morning in the Alley......
 
Re: Kitty And Chewy 3/17

I think we’re all servants to our cats Kim. Tom and I always joke, “it’s all kitties, all the time!” :lol:

If we are good in this lifetime, we will come back in the next lifetime as well kept house cats!
 
Re: Kitty And Chewy 3/17

donnahc said:
If we are good in this lifetime, we will come back in the next lifetime as well kept house cats!

Amen! And we all know Kim will have the nicest home of the bunch! :-D
 
Re: Kitty And Chewy 3/17

I agree. I envision Kim coming back as the pretty fluffy white kitty in the FF commercials, sleeping on a princess pillow and being served her FF in crystal bowls. :mrgreen:

How are your dancing shoes holding up?

Have a great St. Patty's day!

We're off for some Corned Beef and Cabbage and a pint soon at Jakes Pub down the street.
 
Re: Kitty And Chewy 3/17 +20 137

Hey Robin...I envision me coming back as an Alley Cat! I probably will be some weird looking calico and tabby mix, searching the dumpsters for food! :lol:

Happy St. Patrick's Day to all of You! Everything is Green In NC-- The pollen is in full force and the cars and roof tops are all green. Everyone is sneezing and sniffling...including me!

Chewy
+20 137 Still not shooting! I keep thinking his pancreas will pick up the slack a little!
 
Chewy +22 117

It sure looks like his pancreas is working....some! I am letting him ride the low blues. Actually, the few times that I have given him insulin and he has gone into the greens, he has risen to higher numbers. I really don't know of anything different to do, unless I start micro-dosing drops to drive him down. Maybe not to most of you...but, 1 unit bid was micro-dosing to me...so, you can imagine that I think .25 is really micro-dosing!
Thoughts? Suggestions? Do I just let it continue to play out on its own?


Kitty (tid)
MDPS 307 shot 3 units'
+ 45 mins 354
+1.5 326
+3.5 221

It is my intention to test Kitty's entire cycle. I had thought she was really doing good a couple of weeks ago, but she just doesn't seem right to me. She looks like she has lost some weight...I haven't weighed her, so I am not certain. She is on the screen porch laying in the sun and checking out the birds....but, she seems off to me.
 
My civie Love is a Calico Tabby mix, she's a brown tabby with orinch Calico patches mixed in, she has an orinch mask on her forhead and eyes. She's my beautiful little Lovey Dovey. So coming back and looking like that is ok by me. Just stay out of my trash cans, I probably won't want to share my food. :lol:

Happy St. Patrick's Day.
 
Robin...come back! I think I was posting about Chewy when you were posting. Do you have any suggestion concerning his numbers? Would you just let him ride the low blues?
 
I think that you have to let him ride in the low blues, you can't shoot a 117 but that is a nice number. You might think about shooting the higher blues though. At these numbers he's not being harmed.

It must feel like bizarroworld shooting 9 units into one cat and mear drops into another.

I like that you are going to do a full curve on Kitty, you might find something interesting.
 
I have been doing a curve on Kitty this cylce...but, I can't tell that it is revealing much.
Maybe the revelation is going to be, that she drops the entire cycle and is having her nadir at +8. I am glad that I am not seeing those crazy steep drops I saw earlier in the week. Her arthritis had seemed so much better lately, but it seems to be back this week. I thought with the warm weather it would remain better.

I have cleaned house all day (yuk) and checked BGs on cats! Yes, I am a servant to them! They are looking at me now...wanting to EAT! I think I will escape outside to the patio-- I have the fireplace on the patio going and I need some time away from these felines! Maybe a glass of wine or two......I need something for ME!

I will be back with a Chewy BG shortly! Maybe he is ready for a dose....who knows!

Kitty (tid)
MDPS 307 shot 3 units'
+ 45 mins 354
+1.5 326
+3.5 221
 
Not very revealing at all.

After I feed the petting zoo here, I'll join you on the patio for a sip. I'm having my own moments today too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top