Kitty 8/7 tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning to All!

Kitty had a Great Day yesterday until her pm cycle. It appears her liver has had enough of the lower numbers! So, Kitty threw me a red 423 this morning and I threw a fat 3.7 back at her!

Her pm shot felt a little funny last night and she flinched a little---which is unusual for her, so I might not have cleared the skin layer good...who knows? She woke me up hungry during the night.

I skipped her fluids yesterday due to the lower numbers, but I will give her some this afternoon. I am still a little prepexed at the fluid relationship to her numbers.

She seems to feel really good this morning!

Wishing everyone a Great Day and Good numbers!
 
Pancreatitis is very dehydrating, and good perfusion of the pancreas is helpful in keeping the organ happy when it is inflamed. It doesn't surprise me there's a relationship to her glucose levels given that. Shaikha also does better when I keep fluids in her during flareups. I've backed off them when she's not having a flareup, but am toying with keeping her on a lower dose even between them to see if we can cut how often they occur. If Kitty seems sensitive to having fluid or not, that suggests to me that she's still got inflammation in there.

Love that she's having some blues! Shaikha is too, finally. :mrgreen:
 
Well, it looks like we are having two higher cycles back to back...last night's pm and this morning's am. Both appear to have nadirs in the 340 range. Do you think this could be a "liver" reaction?

I have to agree with Ginny's assessment ealier this week....Kitty acts better today on these higher numbers than she has on the lower numbers...weird!

I will give fluids during the mid cycle.

mdps---345 shot at REAL fat 3.7!
 
She could very well be fighting the insulin this cycle. You had a pretty decent set of cycles yesterday. I don't always know why they do this, but Oscar's body loves to go on oscillating cycles of fighting the insulin and letting it work for no reason at all. His body is very used to greens, yet we still have issues *sigh*
 
Kim
do kiity's fluids have anything added to them? Bob's have added potassium. Or are kiity's just lactated ringers, straight up?
carl
 
I was hoping an additive might help explain the fluid/numbers relationship....
carl
 
sorry Kitty isnt having a good day,
hang in there, i am sure she will turn it around
Shakes does that too...has some good days then all of a sudden his body is
like woa...wait a minute, lets confuse and drive mommy nuts for a few days..

it will come back again

Denise and Shakes
 
So do you think that the higher cycles were because of the late shot or that 3.7u was a little too much on a bg of 227?

I thought I would throw it out there for discussion.
 
I think both are valid possibilities. It looks like she is having a slow onset to me the last couple of cycles--maybe continuing to rise before dropping any. I am getting ready to test in 30 mins....it will be interesting to see where she is at.

I am going to go look at her SS again and revisit the 3.7 into the 227. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

pmps 257 shot a skinny 3.7
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top