kse
Very Active Member
Last night I reduced Kitty's insulin to 3 units. It appears the 3.9 was too much and contributing to the rebound/bounce cycle from the 71 we saw on Saturday night's pmps.
So, I shot 3 units into the 314 last night and this morning our amps was 243.
I still am not convinced that 3 units is "her" dose, but I want to stick with it until I see reason to change it.
She is still eating and waking me up to eat...but, she is getting pickier and eating less at her meal times. She acts fine, but she has always been a pig--so, I have my eyes on ketones and a ptitis flare up.
She is due fluids today!
Wishing you all a Good Day!
Kim and Kitty
So, I shot 3 units into the 314 last night and this morning our amps was 243.
I still am not convinced that 3 units is "her" dose, but I want to stick with it until I see reason to change it.
She is still eating and waking me up to eat...but, she is getting pickier and eating less at her meal times. She acts fine, but she has always been a pig--so, I have my eyes on ketones and a ptitis flare up.
She is due fluids today!
Wishing you all a Good Day!
Kim and Kitty