Kitty 7/22 tid pmps yellow!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
7/21
amps 343 shot 3 units (glad I didn't increase last night)
+4.75 181 maybe she likes tid?

mdps 431 shot 3 units ( this has to be a bounce off of the first blue in weeks) Kitty hates blues & I hate reds!
+5.5 311

pmps 365 shot 3 units


7/22
amps 314 shot 3 units
+4.5 226

mdps 312 Good day so far
+3 300 (looks slow, but it could be consistent with the morning drop)

pmps 286 YELLOW shot 3 units




Good Friday Morning to All!

We are off to a good start this morning--amps 314--lowest preshot in a couple of days. We'll take anything we can spin as positive!!!

Wishing everyone a Wonderful Day!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22

Good wishes for some good numbers today Kim. You are making an awesome effort with the TID!
Sometimes I feel like all we do here is test and shoot and we are only doing BID!!!
Like that +4.75 yesterday and your preshoot today too.
Good on ya both!!!
:mrgreen:
 
Re: Kitty 7/22

I will second the "here's to no reds!"
that is so great for you both!
glad she is seeing such good number for her!!

hope you had a great birthday!
have a grat day!

Denise and shakes
 
Re: Kitty 7/22

Looking good, Kim! Best wishes for a great day! Those numbers recently are looking much better. :smile:
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Love the card Judy!!! Kind of reminds me of myself after a few glasses of vino!


So, today seems to be going pretty good (anti jinx big time!)--two good preshots for us..312 and 314, maybe she is settling in...or will the ticking time bomb go off?!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Lookin' good today, Kim! I know what you mean. I've been holding my breath with Shaikha too. She's thrown some weird numbers lately so I decreased her dose too. She's been surfing blues today but her curve was shallow, but at least she didn't zoom (yet). We'll probably have to increase eventually but I'm trying to hold for now until I can get her more settled into tid again. Between her flareup and a weird schedule of my own lately, she's sort of bouncing around. We'll figure it out, but it looks like Kitty is liking TID so far!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Miss Kitty likes t.i.d. and is settling in nicely! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

Well Kim, are you pleased? you are doing a really good job! How is she feeling?
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Happy belated birthday Kim :RAHCAT
Looks like Super Cool Kitty is settling in nicely to TID and giving you some good AMPS's.
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Kitty and I are living in 8 hour intervals! Right now, we are happy.....we have 6.5 hours until that could change!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

You can't enjoy this moment??? :roll:

All we hear is this doesn't work, that doesn't work and now finally ...... something works!!!! why can't you just enjoy it? why? now you are just giving me a headache on purpose!! :twisted:

Nancy and Payne
(Payne is happy but her head doesn't hurt!!)
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Okay, we are happy! Take two asprin and check back in about 8:30 pm (west coast time)---we will have a pmps then!!! :lol:
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

So glad she is settling into tid and doing well. Hang in there you are doing so great. No ticking time bombs allowed.
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Glad to see you guys trying TID! It looks to me like Kitty needs a dose increase. I'd nudge up to 3.25u on all three doses. Just a little increase.
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

I think it's safe to go up in doses now. I think you have been at 3u for a solid 3 days now? Her numbers seem pretty steady, so I think it's safe to call it as dose too low at this point. I'd raise to 3.25 and then give that a solid 2 or 3 days.

Kelly do you know how long to allow for overlap buildup with TID? I know BID is typically 2-4 cycles, but I have no real sense on TID. I have been encouraging Kim to move only in 0.25 increments and hold it for 2-3 full days before raising again, since the overlap I saw with Bix on early shooting was pretty dramatic, and also when Kim raised the TID dose in 0.5s rapidly, Kitty's numbers started to look pretty wonky. My hope is that with small raises held for a few cycles, she may see some nice lowering of PSs and that way avoid the steep drops that Kitty seems sensitive to.

I know some cats don't get a lot of overlap even on TID, but since Kitty seems to be staying pretty shallow right now and not zooming (YAY!!!) I think she is an overlap gal. I don't have much TID experience though.
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

PS is there a new SS now? (maybe that is what you are testing?) I think the link is fooey in your sig, but I look forward to checking it out later! I'm not sure I read all the data correctly when commenting, but I think the trend seems clearcut - shallow U-curves, right?
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Yes--shallow U curves

And, you are correct I am trying to combine the $$%^&%$ spreadsheets! That is what the test are!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

I have never heard of a different time line for holding doses on TID. One was never given to me when I tried it. I personally would hold a dose increase for 3 days though.
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

still not working correctly....when you close out of it...I will figure it out.....

SUE????? Where are you?!!!
 
Re: Kitty 7/22 tid

Sue, I want to protect the SS and rename it. When I attached it to the signature and closed out of it, it took me back to the FDMB homepage.

I have deleted the link from my signature for now...what can I do differently to set it up?

Wendy sent me the template....and I need to put my YELLOW preshot in it tonight!!!! :-D

Thanks!!!
 
Not sure I understand, Kim. So you started with Wendy's template? I wonder if she shared it with you? If so, it probably still belongs to her and you may not be able to rename it.

Or am I not understanding?
 
Kim,

I am signing off for the night. Send me a pm telling me what you did and what didn't work. Not sure I can help, but I will sure try. I'll check my pms first thing in am.
 
Kim, did you figure out what is going on with the SS? It looked like you renamed it. It showed up in my list as well. Can you see it in your google docs area? I thought I unprotected everything on it, but I've not set up a template before in Google Docs. If there is anything else I need to change, someone please let me know what it is!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top