Kitty 7/16 +6 +8

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
7/15
pmps 427 5 units
+3 235



7/16
amps 521 5 units
+6 410 I assuming this is related to the "Boune" this morning...a high cylce?????
+8 376 I just fed her---3 percent carb!



Good Saturday Morning!

The amps has to be a bounce/rebound---I shot 5 units.

She feels GREAT this morning---headbutting, eating and wanting to go out. I did give the bupe this morning--but, truly I don't think she needed it for the Ptitis--but, I firgured it would be good for her arthritis! Don't know if it is possible, but I would love to see the bounce stop and see if we can get anywhere on the 5 units. I am committed to staying the course on the 5 units throughout the weekend. The preshot this morning is higher than any she saw while boarding at the vet--even at +14 readings. At +10 while boarding she was in the 320 range and at +14 she was in the 440 range--- I wonder if this bounce would have cleared by +14 on its own. I am thinking that is what was happening at the vet--otherwise it makes no sense to me--Does anyone agree with this analogy?

I will try to get some test in today.

Hope you all have a Great Day!
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

Good morning,

I like your theory about Cool Kitty clearing the bounce on her own by +14 while at the Vet. It could also be from the full moon last night?? Some kitties see higher numbers during the full moon cycle.

So happy to hear that she is feeling great! Nothing better than headbutts and purring in the morning to start your day.
Have a great day!
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

I wouldn't worry yourself too much about the bounce, it is likely to come with the territory. If it's liver training it will settle down on its own the more she spends in good numbers. If you are seeing steep drops, then you have to reevaluate I think & reconsider a longer-acting insulin. Or maybe go on a 10/14 shooting schedule? LOL I wouldn't do that, but if you could shoot at +10s for a few days running that might be worth considering. If you do that, you might want to lower the dose a hair if her numbers start coming down dramatically.
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

+6 410

Still Red and High!!!

Okay, I am attributing this High + 6 to the "bounce" and now we are going to see a High cylce.......or the 5 units is too much and she dropped early and is shooting back up....

Thoughts????

She acts so good today...why can't the numbers cooperate?
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

confused_cat Darn :evil: It's weird their whole 10/14 thing worked at all really.

I'm not sure what to suggest - can you update the SS when you have a minute? I can't get my brain around things anymore without the pretty colors to look at, LOL.

At least she is feeling good, that is what is most important! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

SS updated--

Regarding carbs--some meals were 3 carbs, but due to the Ptitis I had bought some 7 carb low fat cans and put in her bag. Some of them were fed also--I just don't know what meals the different carbs were fed. But, it doesn't look like the 7 carbs were too bad on her
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

But, it doesn't look like the 7 carbs were too bad on her

Sounds like another experiment to try...along with the other options you listed in your other "options" post, which I'm still thinking about....
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

+8 376


Whatever that means???!!!! At least there is no zoom yet. I might shoot at +10.
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

Could you maybe try more frequent dosing this weekend? I am really thinking Kitty may be a TID cat....
 
Re: Kitty 7/16

Hmmm, I tried to make sense of it and my brain 'sploded!!!! It's hard to really evaluate the vet data b/c they didn't get much midcycle data. The improved pink PSs were +10s, right? So you wouldn't really expect to get them at +12s. She did look to get a decent drop the one night with a mid-cycle check, and that's 5u on a +10, so that would suggest she may need more than 5 on a +12. Which scares even me! nailbite_smile Today looks awfully bouncy though, so even if I thought a dose increase was the way to go (which I don't) I wouldn't do it right this minute.

Options I see are:

- hold here and gather data a couple more days
- lower a little and see what happens - we know it probably won't be enough for good numbers, but if she's back in rebound it should help with that
- shoot early (what I would do if I could) - a bit confusing as to what dose to shoot & I'm too brain dead to say right now, but if you want to do that hopefully some of the early shooters around here can help you figure it out
- another insulin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top