Kitty 6/3--+6 test

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
I am hungover from all the wine y'all passed me last night! And, I am thinking about becoming a respiratory therapist!

Amps 435--shot 4.25, probably should have been 4.5

I took vacation today to stay home and monitor my girl. She ate 1.5 cans of FF this morning. It appeared she only urinated once last night-- and no dribbles. She did go once this morning-- the output was normal.

She will get fluids today.

We are sitting outside now and she is stalking something-- I'm scared to look!

Saving the good news for last ---ketones negative this morning.

Keep the positive vibes coming....

Thanks!
 
Re: Kitty 6/3

:lol: Hung over and hyper ventilated, you ARE having a rough morning.

Yay for negative ketones.

Sending healing vibes to Ms. Kitty.
 
Re: Kitty 6/3

Enjoy your day together! Hope you are getting some of the weather we got, cool breeze, 70s and sunny.
Yay for no ketones too.
You could always do a little hair of the dog (forgive me kitties) and make a little mexican coffee to take the edge off this morning since you’re not going to work ;)
Sending all the best your way. (((((hugs)))))
 
Re: Kitty 6/3

You sound better this morning, I agree good wine helps! :lol: I'm sure Kitty is glad to have you home,
AND NO KETONES!!!!

Have a great day!
Nancy and Payne
 
I decided to get a + 6 to be sure Kitty wasn't hanging out in the reds all day. I was expecting it to be in the mid 300s with the infection, but--- it was 208. I will gladly take that. Her nadir is normally +8, so hopefully we will get some more drop and it won't go back red for her pmps.

She does act under the weather today--- but she is eating and drinking well. She will get her Zeniquin and fluids shortly. She hates the pills!

Thanks for all the well wishes!
 
I am not sure how quick ketones can go from negative to being present--but if they show up I am going to know it!

Just tested again-- negative! I know y'all think I am overboard with the ketones--- but, I promise you Kitty nor I want any part of them again!

I'm Pretty sure we hit blues today!

Just gave her the Zeniquin-- she hates it.
 
Yay, yay, yay for no ketones!!! Glad to hear Kitty's been having a pretty good day considering.
 
pmps 409-- glad I got the +6 so I know it came down during the cycle.

I think I'll have a glass a wine! Or two!
 
A nice Napa Valley Syrah would go well now .... we live right below the Napa Valley, so I can do wine!! One of the reasons I use the ketone meter is I feel (IMHO) that it tells me sooner if there are any ketones around, once again in my humble opinion ..... there are many sides to meter or strips ohmygod_smile I am not on either. IF I think Payne has a reason to have ketones, then I will pull out the meter, if she is above a certain range, then I do urine tests OFTEN.

But ketones are weird .... you can have some ketones and have none of the other symptoms leading to DKA, and the ketones will eventually go away .... at least for Payne. But, if she starts having ketones and something else is going on, then I turn into a detective and document everything. Remember you are treating the infection, so don't panic!

I think when ketones appear, that is the $64,000 question, but if I could I would check am/pm. Hope your day home went well and you will be seeing the higher numbers for awhile ... so either stock up on the wine or take up jogging :)

Nancy and Payne
who is running semi-low and I worry about that ohmygod_smile
 
Great yellow mid cycle number! That increased dose + the Zenequin seem to definitely be helping! After going through DKA - I don't think you are being overzealous at all with the ketone testing. I think I'd be the same way!
 
I don't think you're going overboard with the ketone watch, I don't blame you at all. I like the idea of testing for them am & pm.

Nice nadir today by the way. So now you know the insulin is doing it's job.

I'm going to join you with that glass of wine, or two, or three.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top