Kitty 6/29 amps +2 +8 pmps + 2.75

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

amps 381. Shot 4.5
+2. 371
+8. 305
+11. Fluids

Pmps 342. Shot 4.2 (new vial)
+ 2.75. 195




A short recap of the last couple of days. Though it might not be overly apparent in the SS-- I have increased her dose. I am still using a somewhat sliding scale, but am shooting between 4.3 and 4.5. I haven't shot the 4.7 again-- as the numbers haven't been as high. But, I still think she needs more insulin.

This is the fifth consecutive cycle without a Red preshot--- that is an accomplishment for us.

I am still using the old vial-- I have seen no concrete reason to sacrifice the last drops!

We had the same lower preshot following the fluids on Sunday night. I wish I understood the fluid impact. I skipped fluids last night-- gathering data-- but, she will get them tonight.

I talked with my vet yesterday about Acro testing. She said she thought it was not necessary to test Kitty--- that she doesn't "fit" the Acro mold. But, this is the same vet that thought I could give PZI once a day and be successful. So, I am skeptical of her reasonings for not testing. So.... I will make the testing decision.... Sometime.

I have update the SS-- the U curves still exist-- but, I haven't caught any significantly lower nadirs.

So, we press on to try to get better numbers!

Good news--- Neg Ketone test this Morning!

I hope everyone has a Great Day and Thanks for the continued support!

Kim

edit--grammer!
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

You know I don't have a clue! :lol: :roll:

But, I missed your posts the last couple of days! :smile:
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Yeah for neg ketones and lower PS's. You're heading in the right direction.

Convention, where have I heard that before?
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Yeah--"convention" was Great!

I have received 2 pms suggesting I was in Rehab!!!! Can you imagine someone or some "two" suggesting that?!


When is Sue coming back from her "Convention?"
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Kim, we truly missed you. And speaking of conventions, where is Sue?

Glad Kitty is doing better.
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Thanks Ginny! I missed y'all too!

I think Sue said her convention was 10 days, at it started last Monday. So, she should be back soon!

Do you want me to try the rainbow or candle trick and see if she will appear?!
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

It wouldn't be as bad on her as it would on me!!!

Ask Nancy!!!!
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Did someone say candles and rainbows ..... ohmygod_smile I bet Sue just had a shiver go up her spine, wherever she is :) So rehab from too much wine? or obsessing over FD cat? I had a friend tell me that Payne wasn't going to get any better from me watching her all the time, so maybe I need rehab too? (see Kim I've added a joke within a joke ..... it just gets better!)

We have missed you! isn't it nice to be loved! :mrgreen:
Nancy
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Rehab from too much wine that resulted from obsessing over a FD cat! Nancy, Maybe we could get a semi private room and go at the same time!

Any of the rest of you beans willing to admit you need rehab?! Repeat after me...My name is ----- and I'm a FD cataholic!
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

My name is Ginny and I'm a FD cataholic! I'd love to go to rehab and share a room with you, but I can't leave the house for more than 12 hours b/c Alex won't let me.

Still trying to work that issue too.
 
Re: Kitty 6/29 amps +2 +8 pmps

I took Kitty to the vet today for some assessments and tests.

I mentioned to the vet, that I thought Kitty had some neuropathy in her back legs. Truly, she looked oblivious and then said ... Maybe. I am certain Kitty has some moderate development of it. I asked about the Methyl B12-- she knew nothing about the Methyl. So, she gave her a B12 shot and said she would research the methyl B12, I told her no need to-- that I already had. So-- you Methyl B12 users, how much do you give--3mgs once a day?


Okay-- now to her numbers. Pmps 342-- pretty good for us-- 6 consecutive cycle with no Red preshots.

I got a couple of test in today at +2 and +8 to try a capture some onset and duration data. The +2 was flat.

I gave fluids and shot out of the new vial tonight! Hopefully, these will be two positive factors and bring the numbers down. I really think the old vial was pooped out-- there was very little left and the last two cycles looked flat.

So-- here's hoping the new vial gives us a kick!
 
Re: Kitty 6/29

Ginny & Alex said:
My name is Ginny and I'm a FD cataholic! I'd love to go to rehab and share a room with you, but I can't leave the house for more than 12 hours b/c Alex won't let me.

This one made me laugh but boy I know that feeling! My daughter is leaving tomorrow so we went out to dinner, which caused me to be about 30-45 mins late on the shot. I was having a fit...the waitress was so slow! I tell myself it will be ok, then I start getting anxious.
 
Interesting--- no movement today at +2 on the old vial and very little movement during the last few cycles that I captured.

Tonight-- I shot out of the new vial at at +2.75 --40 percent drop and in blue.

I also gave fluids-- but, on past test I have seen no effect from fluids early in the cycle. I fed her a 1/2 can to slow it down a little.
 
Yeah Barbara -- you need to admit you need rehab also.... Ginny is the only one that will admit it with me!

Repeat after me.... My name is Barbara and I am a FD cataholic!!'

All of you need to admit it!!!!

We probably can get a group rate somewhere!
 
ok ok I admit it!!
but the hell with rehab, just give me a glass of wine and my pussycat and all will be fine!!
(does that mean I am in denial?)

anyway, Kim I give Shakes 5 pills a day of 1000mcg....but he has really bad neuropathy
I would start with one or 2 pills first to see how it goes...

When shakes was really bad I was giving him shots of b12 once a week per my vet and
that really did help him for awhile..

Glad you opened the new vial and good luck with the b12, let me know if you have any other questions..

Denise and SHakes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top