kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
amps 381. Shot 4.5
+2. 371
+8. 305
+11. Fluids
Pmps 342. Shot 4.2 (new vial)
+ 2.75. 195
A short recap of the last couple of days. Though it might not be overly apparent in the SS-- I have increased her dose. I am still using a somewhat sliding scale, but am shooting between 4.3 and 4.5. I haven't shot the 4.7 again-- as the numbers haven't been as high. But, I still think she needs more insulin.
This is the fifth consecutive cycle without a Red preshot--- that is an accomplishment for us.
I am still using the old vial-- I have seen no concrete reason to sacrifice the last drops!
We had the same lower preshot following the fluids on Sunday night. I wish I understood the fluid impact. I skipped fluids last night-- gathering data-- but, she will get them tonight.
I talked with my vet yesterday about Acro testing. She said she thought it was not necessary to test Kitty--- that she doesn't "fit" the Acro mold. But, this is the same vet that thought I could give PZI once a day and be successful. So, I am skeptical of her reasonings for not testing. So.... I will make the testing decision.... Sometime.
I have update the SS-- the U curves still exist-- but, I haven't caught any significantly lower nadirs.
So, we press on to try to get better numbers!
Good news--- Neg Ketone test this Morning!
I hope everyone has a Great Day and Thanks for the continued support!
Kim
edit--grammer!
amps 381. Shot 4.5
+2. 371
+8. 305
+11. Fluids
Pmps 342. Shot 4.2 (new vial)
+ 2.75. 195
A short recap of the last couple of days. Though it might not be overly apparent in the SS-- I have increased her dose. I am still using a somewhat sliding scale, but am shooting between 4.3 and 4.5. I haven't shot the 4.7 again-- as the numbers haven't been as high. But, I still think she needs more insulin.
This is the fifth consecutive cycle without a Red preshot--- that is an accomplishment for us.
I am still using the old vial-- I have seen no concrete reason to sacrifice the last drops!
We had the same lower preshot following the fluids on Sunday night. I wish I understood the fluid impact. I skipped fluids last night-- gathering data-- but, she will get them tonight.
I talked with my vet yesterday about Acro testing. She said she thought it was not necessary to test Kitty--- that she doesn't "fit" the Acro mold. But, this is the same vet that thought I could give PZI once a day and be successful. So, I am skeptical of her reasonings for not testing. So.... I will make the testing decision.... Sometime.
I have update the SS-- the U curves still exist-- but, I haven't caught any significantly lower nadirs.
So, we press on to try to get better numbers!
Good news--- Neg Ketone test this Morning!
I hope everyone has a Great Day and Thanks for the continued support!
Kim
edit--grammer!