Kitty 5/17

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
No micro dosing here--amps 422 increased to 3.75 today.

Numbers were looking better until the trip this past weekend. She obviously did not feel well Saturday night and Sunday, but does seem to be back to her super "sweet" self this morning.

I have no idea what is going on-- I can put no rhyme or reason to her numbers, so I am going to increase the insulin and see if we can make any breakthrough.

Between the arthritis, skin allergies and elevated kidney values--it is a tough balancing act.

I just want to confirm that it is okay to give freezed dried chicken as a treat. I purchased some yesterday, and she loves it--ingredients read--only chicken breast 75 percent protein no additives. Okay?

Wishing everyone a good day!@
 
Freeze dried chicken should be good.

I think it is a good idea to start getting a little more agressive with your dosing. It is clear you are dealing with multiple issues that complicate things, but it would be nice if you could get her numbers down some.
 
I agree Sue, I have to try and get the numbers down. I am going to try 3.75 and move up to 4 if necessary this week before I leave. I was hoping to let the pet sitter come to the house and take care of her while I am away, but if I get aggressive with the dosing the vet might be a better option. I will see where it heads from here.

Thanks for the continued support-- I always appreciate your responses and encouragement!


Kim
 
Kim, I think you guys are doing great with all you have to juggle, a job where you have to travel and Kitty’s many issues.
Upping the insulin is a good idea I think. Hopeful that will bring you some more yellows, and dare I say it, blue!
Always remember you are an awesome Kitty Momma :-D
 
I could 't get any spot checks today, but pmps still high--- 412.

I shot almost 4 units--maybe 3.85 (U40s-- eyeballing) tonight.

I think I am going to take Kitty to the vet for a check in the morning. Other than high preshots, she seems to feel a lot better today.

Is everyone on board with an increase to 4 units?
 
Can you get a spot check in on a 4u dose before you leave? A pet sitter will be a lot less stressful on Kitty than boarding at the vet!
 
Good luck with Cool Kitty's dose increase.
Here's wishing you good numbers!
Trip to vet seems a good idea, to rule out a UTI or infection that might be raising her.
Maybe traveling and a change of scene bumped her BGs up some, but it should have settled down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top