Kitty 4/20-- pmps Red Again!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Kitty pmps was 490-- highest since the new insulin. I am shooting 3 units after she finishes eating. So, what is going on? I fed her a little at + 10-- can 1/4 can of FF effect the bg that much?

I need a nadir to be sure this isn't a bounce.

Thoughts!

Put me with the group of frustrated beans!
 
Oh Kim, this sucks :cry: I feel bad for you guys having to go back up into the reds again. Threaten to change the dose or maybe even insulins, out loud in front of Kitty. That got our amps down today ;-)

Sometimes a little food can make a diff in our numbers. Even plain chicken as a treat can make our numbers higher if he snacks to close to when I test. So... maybe the 1/4 can of fud did so somethin. The experts will have to weigh in.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. Sending ya positive vibes for that! :mrgreen:
 
Dang. Times like these I'm sure you wish Kitty could talk and tell you what's going on. Paws crossed for better numbers tonight and tomorrow.
 
Whats really crazy is she acts like she feels Great!

Who knows?!

Where is Sue? I haven't seen her around in the last couple of days?
 
Food can spike their bg's so don't feed her for at least 2 hours prior to testing to make sure you are getting a true bg.

Their little bodies get used to the higher bg's and adjust to them. That's why they react to getting better numbers because they have forgotten what that feels like.

Without some mid cycle tests we can't see the whole picture of what is going on with her. I hope you can get some soon.

Hang in there.
 
Sue is on a 2 week vacation with her husband...I believe she will be checking in but just not as often....so we're on our own :razz:
 
Sue and Oliver--- knew she was missing! She deserves vacation!

Don't leave us--we need your expert advice.

I think I am feeding Kitty too soon to ps. I am off this weekend & will get some mid cycle numbers. Thanks for the help!
 
kitty's mamabean i'm afraid i have'nt been terribly active here but i will commit for the next few weeks.
can you tell me your name :oops:
and i will take a good look at your SS ok so i have a clue what your dealing with.
 
hey Kim,
looking over your ss i remember you!!!
yes, it is hard to regulate without those midcycles.
or even know just what to shoot becuase as you likely know....he could be bouncing, or just never coming down low enough to break thru.
are weekends any good for a double day of curves?
 
kse said:
Why's really crazy is she acts like she feels Great!

That is really awesome. Symptoms definitely trump numbers, and if she is feeling good, that is more important IMO than exactly what the numbers are showing. Hopefully it means she is getting good nadirs, but even if not, it's great news!
 
:oops: ok kitty is a she....hope i get the other kitties sex correct. i know tom would feel you were all quite nuts thinking him a girl :lol:
 
Hey, Kim, you and Kitty are doing great. We'll just figure that red was a rarity?

I am away from the computer for the next 2 weeks but will try to check in. Don't want to miss out!
 
Kim,
Feeling great is what we are going for! I would love to see what her #'s would look like on t.i.d. Payne's #'s looked like yours and then we tried TR ..... that didn't work because we actually got too much insulin in her BUT what I did learn was she responded to insulin every 8 hrs. I rarely get a red anymore and my curve is more even. Now I know I work from home but it would be worth knowing because I don't believe it was the vial that is causing your numbers. I would try that before I would give up on pzi because for a cat that throws off ketones ..... pzi can be a lifesaver! Just a thought but I am really happy she is doing well! and you sound calmer :lol:
Nancy and Payne (sleeping by the back door, just in case someone leaves it open .... a little :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top