Kim and KItty - how are you doing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Oliver (GA)

Member Since 2009
Hi Kim,

I noticed on your spreadsheet that Kitty is continuing to be in pretty high numbers. What are you thinking? Do you want to try a lower dose or a higher dose? Can you get some numbers for us so you can make figure out which way to go? Even a number in the am before you go out the door and a few before bed numbers will help.

I don't like seeing her sit in those high numbers this long.
 
It is actually worse than the spreadsheet. Kitty had been in preshot numbers in the 300s most of the weekend --and last night her pmps was 542. To make that worse, I gave my first fur shot last night. Not wanting to leave her that high alnight or reshoot--I took her to the ER vet and they administered short acting insulin to keep her down last night. Then I picked her up and took her to the regular vet as I had meetings out of town today and didn't want to leave her alone.

So, she is at the vet now. I did get one curve that I haven't posted

Amps 445
+ 6. 298
+ 10. 312

I asked the vet to run any test needed to rule out any additional contributors to the poor insulin response.

I am frustrated--but hoping for the best!

Thanks for asking Sue.
 
I think our general consensus is that we would like to see you reduce the dose for a couple cycles when you can test bg levels and ketones. If there is no movement, then increase. If that is too scary, the increase by .25 to see if anything changes. But I wouldn't just stay where you are.

I know this whole thing is really stressful for you, Kim. I do think the thing that will give you the most control is to test on a regular basis - whenever you are home.
 
(((((((((Kim and Kitty)))))))))))
Hope things improve for you guys.
Hugs and good vibes comin' your way!
:YMHUG:
 
I know everyone thinks they have a "cool cat" but Kitty is great. She has been a trooper through all of this.

Hopefully, we will break through one day.
 
Kewl Kitty we are all here for you! Waiting for your return and crossing all of our paws for the best!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top