Amanda
Member Since 2010
I was forced to skip Kazi's PM dose last night- I got home 2 hours past her normal shot time. I had her fed an hour before I made it home- BG:143. I decided to check her an hour later out of curiosity...BG:114. This morning we are at 115 and I am doing a little happy dance! ;-)
I gave her normal dose this morning with the logic that she is still a bit high for an OTJ trial & her pancreas still needs a bit of help. My assumption was that even with a food spike she can never go above 120 if we want to try for OTJ...is this correct or no?
Yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23193
I gave her normal dose this morning with the logic that she is still a bit high for an OTJ trial & her pancreas still needs a bit of help. My assumption was that even with a food spike she can never go above 120 if we want to try for OTJ...is this correct or no?
Yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23193