Kazi 10/21 AMPS:296 PMPS:97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
She isn't feeling well today...did not get out of bed on her own and refused her food. She did eat a piece of deli turkey (but wouldnot finish a second) so I am shooting a slightly reduced dose this morning. Trying not to worry excessively until the antibiotics have had a chance to do their thing. :-|




Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27841
 
Re: Kazi 10/21 AMPS:296

Wishing for good #'s, today, and am sending you and her tons of healing vines. Wishing for your kitty to have a full and speedy recovery. *HUGS* Hang in there.
 
Seems to be feeling better - has been up and moving around this evening and ate her dinner for me with only a bit of coaxing. Will see where we are at in the morning, but hopefully she is on the road to recovery!
 
Kazi's PMPS certainly looks good!

You might want to consider ordering some FortiFora or other probiotic while Kazi on on the Clavamox. The ABs can do a number on the good bacteria in the lower GI track. In addition, lots of cats really like the FortiFlora and it can act as an appetite stimulant.
 
I skipped her supplement today all together since she wasn't feeling well. I went to look up where I could buy fortiflora and googled her supplement out of curiosity.

Pet-Tab Iron Plus:
Ingredients:
Corn Syrup, Water, Sucrose, Glycerin, Beef Liver Paste, Iron Proteinate, Sodium Citrate, Caramel Color, Citric Acid, Niacinamide, Potassium Sorbate, Cyanocobalamin, Thiamine Hydrochloride, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Cupric Sulfate, Natural Anise Flavor, Sodium Hydroxide.

:evil: CORN SYRUP??? SUCROSE??? Will not be using anymore of that...$14 down the drain. I am glad I googled it- the sticker for my info covered up the ingredient list.

I did find another that appears to not have the sugar...but I am not sure of the iron content in comparison. The first from what I can tell is 12.5mg iron and only 4.5 for the other...the latter does contain 45mg of liver as well. Not sure if this is enough or not?

Liqui Tinic:

Contents Vitamin B12, Niacinamide, Riboflavin, Thiamine HC1, Pyridoxine HC1, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Liver, Amino Acids (from protein hydrolysate), Iron (from Ferrous Sulfate), Niacinamide, Riboflavin, Thiamine HC1, Pyridoxine HC1, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Liver, Amino Acids (from protein hydrolysate), Iron (from Ferrous Sulfate).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top