Junior PM Dosing Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauramarie

Member
Good morning, I'm being slightly more adventurous! Junior has been sorta flat (or it seems, less testing lately) but throwing a few odd PS #s lately. What i've been sticking with is .75 u if under 300.

This morning I went with a skinny 1. I'll be able to see where he goes more today. I'm liking the yellows and occasional blues. Missing all the greens but I wonder if the past 2 weeks are better for him not dropping so low. Maybe now he'll drop a little more and smoothly? I have a good feeling he's snacking once and a while outside lately as well.

Any other info I need to add, please let me know. I tend forget little things!

Laura
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

When Baxter had flat cycles is when I lowered his dose. It was to much & caused the flat cycles. Stick with the current dose & see what kind of numbers you get for another cycle or to before you increase. It might really need a decrease.

Is there anyway you can run a few more test this weekend? It will help you see what's going on mid cycle to see if the cycles are really going flat.
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

Hey Jenn, I saw you posted that in someone else's. Im having a hard time understanding that too much wouldn't make it drop more. And, with him being flat a little higher #s is what makes me automatically think he needs a tad more. I'm still trying to wrap my head around all the concepts! I'll be able to get at least 3-4 more in before pmps. After EVERY shot I think "maybe i shoulda done that a little different"

amps (289)
+2 (306)
+4 (255)

thanks!
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

+5 (213)
Also, his food was increased 1/8 oz in PM on 3/16. So he gets that extra twice a day. This is probably something i should've mentioned.
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

A curve this weekend would really help to see where he is at now.

With a curve we can tweak the scale some and maybe that would help even things out for him.
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

+6 (204) I'll be here today to test all the way thru now.

Tomorrow, i'll only be around til +7 or 8. Then vet tech back for PMPS and AMPS tomorrow. Im back home by +7 latest tomorrow. THEN, back to work and lucky if there will be andy mid testing at all except for weekends. :sad:
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

+7 (196) I can YAY that!!
CatBlackJumps.gif


Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Re: Junior AMPS 289

+10 (221) i missed +9

I will be looking for dosing help in 3 hours. Should I start a new post about that or keep rollin with this one?
 
PMPS is 40 min from now. Here's the run down...

AMPS 289
+2 (306)
+4 (255)
+5 (213)
+6 (204)
+7 (196)
+ 8 (185)
+10 (221)
+11 (232)

Now, his past 2 weeks involved 2/8 can food increase per day. I have not taken that into consideration with units. Numbers have been flat, a few odd AMPS and PMPS. Trying to figure out if he should be getting a little more or less insulin.

This is the scale I've left for the vet tech, when i'm home I tweak it a little

300+ 1.0 u
200+ .75 u
150+ .5 u
130+ .25 u
NO SHOT UNDER 130
 
I am NOT one to give dosing advice. If you want to attract faster attention, you could try editing your subject to something urgent sounding like NEED EYES or NEED TO SHOOT NOW or something like that. You are a braver doser already than I, but you know your cat and I don't.
 
Re: Junior PM Dosing Advice NOW!!!!!!!!!

.75 in. As always, no matter what the dose or the shot, i think i shoulda done the other. this one was 15 min late, tomorrow will be 20-30 min earlier than this mornings amps. That's the other thing, it will always be a little "off" kinda like me :razz: I'll be back wit +2

Thanks everybody!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top