Josie - 3/02

Status
Not open for further replies.

Holly and Josie

Active Member
AMPS - 408 - 1.5
+6 - 296

Josie has been so flat lately. I increased from 1.25 to 1.5 last night and it didn't seem to make much of a difference. I was really bummed to see that her +6 was close to 300. I don't understand why she doesn't seem to be responding well to the insulin. She has been flat, flat, flat the past few days. Or has least very flat for her. Just a week ago I was concerned that her curves were too steep (dropping from high 300's to mid 100's in 4 hours and then back up again) and now they are too flat. I don't understand why this has changed. She's no longer on the antibiotic (which I thought was causing the #'s to rise) and I'm sure she's not rebounding. I feel like she just isn't getting enough insulin.

I'm wondering how long I should wait before I increase again?
 
I would give it a few more cycles, Holly. Looking back it took a few cycles before you saw any blues on 1 unit. If I were you, I would get in a curve this weekend before raising.
 
I am with Sue on this
As long as she is acting fine I would hold and get more data this weekend
 
Thanks to both of you for your advice!

Yeah, she is more active than she's been in awhile. More active than when her numbers are lower. And she seems to be eating, drinking and wetting a normal amount. I am just worried about the constant high-ish numbers. She's going to the vet later today to make sure her UTI is cleared up.

Her PMPS was 390 and she is eating right now. She'll be getting 1.5 again here in a few minutes.
 
Hi Holly:
So sorry it’s taken me so long to say hi. We got so many new people all at once it got away from me @-)
I’m Donna and my sugar kitty is Asher. Looking forward to getting to know you guys.

I took a peek at your ss and I’m putting in a vote for holding on dose a bit more too. If you get no action in a few cycles, then raise a little when you are around to watch her.
 
donnahc said:
Hi Holly:
So sorry it’s taken me so long to say hi. We got so many new people all at once it got away from me @-)
I’m Donna and my sugar kitty is Asher. Looking forward to getting to know you guys.

I took a peek at your ss and I’m putting in a vote for holding on dose a bit more too. If you get no action in a few cycles, then raise a little when you are around to watch her.

Hi Donna! Thanks for stopping to say hi and checking out my spreadsheet. You, dmartini4 and Sue and Oliver were absolutely right... I definitely needed to keep it 1.5 today! Josie's numbers went pretty low today. I was very happy with them, but I wouldn't have wanted them any lower. Glad I didn't increase!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top