Jose's PMPS is 199 need advice on what to dose now

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebecca & Jose

Member Since 2014
Jose was given 1.5 units this morning and it is now time for his evening shot but his PMPS is 199. Should I skip his pm shot?
 
You're close enough to 200 I think. I'd suggest trying 1u or 1.25u if you can monitor. If you can get a couple mid-cycle tests like you did last night, it will give you a good idea how low Jose is dropping. A lot of kitties tend to go lower during the PM cycle.
 
As you get more tests around +5 to +6 for ProZinc, you will feel more comfortable shooting lower if your data show it is safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top