Jinx 7/31 AMPS 309, 278+2, 73 PMPS

audravincent

Member Since 2022
Hello, I was wanting some advice on Jinx. He earns a reduction right? His pmps tonight was 72.
Here’s what’s been going on lately that may be causing his change in numbers. I took a trip a couple weeks ago. My nephew watched him but had trouble getting blood. I told him to give 3 instead of 3.25 if he couldn’t get a reading. I was out of service for three days so knew I couldn’t talk him through anything. I told him this when I briefly had service because I wasn’t sure what to do.

Jinx also has stomatitis. He’s been having a flare up the last few weeks. I noticed he was eating less dry food because of the pain and he has now completely stopped the dry food. I’m thinking this may be causing some of his low numbers.

A week ago he was having a hard time with even his wet food so I gave him churu and tiki chicken with broth. The next day he was able to eat wet food again.

Any advice appreciated! https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-244-6-260-8-255-10-186-pmps-190-2-25.265994/
 
Poor Jinx. I’m glad he’s feeling better. Yes, reduction earned with that 73. .You also don’t shoot under 90. Stall without food and retest in 30 to see if the bg rises to over 90. If not skip. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Back
Top