Jeddie's amPS was 99 today! (Fri)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I did shoot the full dose, so I will have a lot of testing ahead of me today. Might have finally found the dose that gets him low and keeps him low. He was 127 last night.

Funny thing is that last night I grabbed a can of food from my stacked (in flavor order) of Friskies and opened it. It looked "wrong", but it was the right color label for the Liver and Chicken... It was something like Select Cuts with tuna and sauce. Yep it had wheat gluten in it, but not a lot of sauciness, and I can't afford to waste food so I went ahead and fed it. It had big pieces of meat in it and all five of them wolfed it down. And J is having some of his lowest numbers.... I have to find out what the carb content was. It had more protein than the regular pate flavors.

Also, this am, I got all the testing stuff set up - which included wrapping his Prozac in a tiny piece of Pill Pocket - and went to get his rice sock from the micro. I came back and Ariel was gobbling down the prozac! I was too late to get it out of her mouth. Sigh... she is spacey enough as it is.
 
That's pretty funny about Ariel eating the Prozac. One dose is probably not a big deal.

Good for Jeddie! Not sure about the food though. Although I know it's a protein I stay away form anything listing wheat gluten as an ingredient as it's usually also higher carb because they put that gravy junk in those varieties too it seems.
 
I agree on the wheat gluten... I was thinking it would spike his numbers is all.

He was 180 at +4, sigh.....

The prozac is having no effect on Ariel. She is being just as big a brat today as ever.
 
Also, this am, I got all the testing stuff set up - which included wrapping his Prozac in a tiny piece of Pill Pocket - and went to get his rice sock from the micro. I came back and Ariel was gobbling down the prozac! I was too late to get it out of her mouth. Sigh... she is spacey enough as it is.

Oh no, I am laughing but I know it isn't funny. It's just how you describe it. :) Glad she is okay. And that you took it calmly enough. I would have had a heart attack!
 
Sheila, I've been watching Jeddie's ss very carefully after you posted that he was somewhat flat and needed a little smidge more. It sure looks like it is working, but may I ask since you went from .60 to .65 is that 1/2 drop more? Geez, Alley is now pretty flat in yellows, sometimes he throws me a blue now and then and a pink (ugh) too. Thinking of raising him just a smidge like you did Jeddie to see what will happen. Just checking to see if it is just 1/2 drop. Amazing! Love those drops, at least it is a small amount that they are responding to.
Believe it or not, the last vet from Michigan had Alley at one time on 8 units of N!

Have a nice evening,
Pam & Alley
 
Pam, I can't believe the 8u of N - and then, it is an old story around here. Vets just don't get the process, but they are making dose changes on one lone number a week or something with no other data. Gives me the willies! Beau was up to 7u of vetsulin through my vets and vet-only BG tests. Poor guy. I am so sorry that I waited so long to start home testing, etc.

Yes, I raise Jeddie just half a drop. Since I have figure out that my syringe lines AND the stopper top flange are approx .15u wide, I went from drawing a dose where the top of stopper just barely overlapped the bottom of the half unit line to where there is a hair's breath of space between the stopper and the bottom of the line. I always use top of stopper, even with top of the line for a .5u increment dose (.5u, 1u, etc.). does that make sense. I have been thinking I should take photos....

He didn't do so well the rest of today, climbing to 180 and only came down to 150-ish.
 
Got it. Completely understand your dose. Our dose is on the other side of the line toward the top, needle pointing up. Good, then we are in agreement. My husband does the dosing, and everytime I tell him you have another explanation for the drops, he reads and re-reads your information. BTW, I would be thrilled with 180-150! Just trying to get out of the yellows for now. Upped his dose this am to 4.5 drops.

Thanks for you help, as always,
Pam & Alley
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top