Jeddie pmPS 61 (6-7)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I dropped his dose from .6 to .55 a little while ago, and his shot last night was late (I forgot!) This am was a +12, this test was a +12. This is one more piece of evidence that makes me think he is getting too much insulin.. I don't know, I keep changing his dose and nothing seems to work. Sigh...

Testing again in a few minutes.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I dropped his dose from .6 to .55 a little while ago, and his shot last night was late (I forgot!) This am was a +12, this test was a +12. This is one more piece of evidence that makes me think he is getting too much insulin.. I don't know, I keep changing his dose and nothing seems to work. Sigh...

Testing again in a few minutes.

Not sure when you were testing, but with that 66 preshot and then the 72 at +1 it would be interesting to see how this dose plays out on this lower preshot with some spot checks.

Maybe also try to get more spot checks in on this dose before changing it to get a bigger picture. How do you know if he isn't hitting some low numbers mid-cycle and rebounding (or not)? He has such a variety of preshot numbers....it would be interesting to see where he is at between cycles. :)
 
I knew you or Vicky would mention the lack of spot checks. You would think that since I am home I can do them any old time, but like today I planned to because of the lower amPS, but got busy on an illustration and forgot.

I don't like seeing a 61 ps, so this dose is too high, IMO. If you look back where I was spot checking, usually the day or two before is when he went low mid-cycle, rebounded and stayed high for 2-3 cycles, then gives a low PS.

He was finally 95 at +14 so I shot about .3u (could have been .25u - I was dialing down from the .55u already in the syringe while tring to keep him from leaving the scene so I don't know how exact it was).

Right now he is washing his ear :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top