Jeddie 71 at amPS today

Status
Not open for further replies.
Which is a bit of a surprise. I just raised him last night from .6u to .7u after he was flat in the upper 100s and low 200s - he was 71 at +12 and two hours after eating! That's a big change after one shot on the higher dose.

I'm not sure what is going on. It looks like rebound to me - he was on .7u before and suddenly dropped to 34 so I reduced his dose by .1u and he got stuck in higher numbers. Now this. Still looks like rebound. This was what Beau did. One dose was clearly too much dropping him into the 30s and shaving .1u off that looked like not enough, but in his case it was all rebound. The trouble is that I thought that earl;y on with Jeddie and reduced the dose accordingly, but got lousy numbers.

Well, anyway, I shot .25u on the 71 trying to put the breaks on a rebound bounce.
 
Geez, I don't know what to tell you about the 71. How suddenly did he drop to 34 before? I see it wasn't till +6, so yeah, .7U might be a drop too much.

I hate to tell you, but I bet with tonight's PMPS you'll regret not trying at least the .6U to see where he went with that. On the 12th he had an AMPS of 85 and you gave .5U which held him through the cycle really well, but he lost ground by the time PMPS came around.

Are you thinking about starting over with .25U and working up or was that just a safe dose for today? I would hate to see you loose ground with him as he's not doing badly at all, just not predictable enough. I think that day he had the 30s maybe he hadn't ate well before that and you didn't realize, especially since you fed him at the low and he threw it up. So .7U might be a good dose, except given how he eats, it might give you a lower preshot now and then.

There just can't be a happy medium with this guy, huh?
 
Well... +6 was a nice 127, but pmPS was 332. I am inclined to think that is a rebound 300 and he went lower overnight.

What I probably should have done was test after +6 and shot as he started to rise. It would have been early, but since I shot only .25u this am, I might have been able to halt the climb. Oh well...

I shot .5u tonight. I think I will try that dose for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top