Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Hi all!
Well, we are still in the same position that we have been in since approx mid to late August. Jax is staying in the 'blue range' for AMPS and PMPS based on my current dosing scale. Perhaps he needs a little more insulin to help him out? I am toying with raising the dose this weekend when I can monitor him. Right now my scale is:
120-130 .20
130-160 .40
160-200 .60
over 200 .8
over 300 1.0
Recap:
9/18 AMPS 116 fed and waited an hr for the rise to shoot at 139 BG. Gave .40
+11 129 did not wait the hr to shoot but gave .20 then
9/19 AMPS 161 gave .60
PMPS146 gave .40
Perhaps I am not being aggressive enough? He's been floating on these #'s for so long. I am considering raising my scale by .20 across the board. Will test it out starting Friday night. I am on vacation next week so I have a week to get a new sliding scale together and to see if I can make a difference with an increase in the dose.
Well, we are still in the same position that we have been in since approx mid to late August. Jax is staying in the 'blue range' for AMPS and PMPS based on my current dosing scale. Perhaps he needs a little more insulin to help him out? I am toying with raising the dose this weekend when I can monitor him. Right now my scale is:
120-130 .20
130-160 .40
160-200 .60
over 200 .8
over 300 1.0
Recap:
9/18 AMPS 116 fed and waited an hr for the rise to shoot at 139 BG. Gave .40
+11 129 did not wait the hr to shoot but gave .20 then
9/19 AMPS 161 gave .60
PMPS146 gave .40
Perhaps I am not being aggressive enough? He's been floating on these #'s for so long. I am considering raising my scale by .20 across the board. Will test it out starting Friday night. I am on vacation next week so I have a week to get a new sliding scale together and to see if I can make a difference with an increase in the dose.