Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Hello everyone,
I'm writing this again as I have no idea where my 1st post went! grr...
It has been a while since I have been on the boards since moving to a larger home and I will apologize in advance for not filling in Jax's SS in months.... bad me.
With so many things happening in my everyday life it has been very hard for me to keep it updated. I pretty much had his dosing down to a science so I was not really pressed to keep the SS up to date.
Over 300 gets 2u
250-300 gets 1.8u
200-249 gets 1.6u
I was pretty much following this until Jax started flirting with lower and lower numbers. I atrribute this to him being able to exercise to his hearts content and he races about the house all the time, zooming from room to room. I am happy to report that he is now on his toes in the front and back and is no longer scarfing down his food. (Yay!) He is content to have a bit and leave the rest, deciding to eat at his leisure. Super unusual for my little Hoover cat.
Anyway, a few weeks ago I came home to see a PMPS in the 80's. I was shocked. I skipped his shot as I simply could not believe he was so low. The next day AMPS was in the mid to lower 200's. This happened over the course of a few days...his PMPS would trend in the 70's and 80's and I would skip the shot. I decided to try to reduce the dose in the morning so I could shoot a PM dose.. he still continued to trend low. His PS's averaged in the mid to high 100's which I started to shoot into.
I was thrilled to see AMPS and PMPS trending mid to low 100's but I am wondering...what is considered normal?? The lowest # I shot into was probably 135-140...I'm at work now and not having an updated SS sure doesn't help
but I'm wondering...when do you NOT shoot? How low should that # be? When he is in the low 100's I have given anywhere from .2-.6.
I am hoping that we are flirting with R (anti jinx)..although this morning the AMPS was 312. Super unusual as of late but DH gave him a token dose in the evening (.4 I think) because PMPS was the low 100's. I really hope it was basically a 'one off' and PMPS will continue to trend with the #'s he's been having as of late. we shall see tonight.
So...FDMB family...what PS# would you NOT shoot into? What would be considered normal? The 90's? 80's? I am hoping beyond hope that I will be faced with these kinds of problems to be decided upon.
I hope that he continues with these #'s but I am down to the last drops in his current vial..and so nervous to start the new vial. For any of you that remember us, new vials have not always been kind to us. :?
Thanks for any thoughts on what a normal BG # is and what remission would look like.
I'm writing this again as I have no idea where my 1st post went! grr...
It has been a while since I have been on the boards since moving to a larger home and I will apologize in advance for not filling in Jax's SS in months.... bad me.
Over 300 gets 2u
250-300 gets 1.8u
200-249 gets 1.6u
I was pretty much following this until Jax started flirting with lower and lower numbers. I atrribute this to him being able to exercise to his hearts content and he races about the house all the time, zooming from room to room. I am happy to report that he is now on his toes in the front and back and is no longer scarfing down his food. (Yay!) He is content to have a bit and leave the rest, deciding to eat at his leisure. Super unusual for my little Hoover cat.
Anyway, a few weeks ago I came home to see a PMPS in the 80's. I was shocked. I skipped his shot as I simply could not believe he was so low. The next day AMPS was in the mid to lower 200's. This happened over the course of a few days...his PMPS would trend in the 70's and 80's and I would skip the shot. I decided to try to reduce the dose in the morning so I could shoot a PM dose.. he still continued to trend low. His PS's averaged in the mid to high 100's which I started to shoot into.
I was thrilled to see AMPS and PMPS trending mid to low 100's but I am wondering...what is considered normal?? The lowest # I shot into was probably 135-140...I'm at work now and not having an updated SS sure doesn't help
I am hoping that we are flirting with R (anti jinx)..although this morning the AMPS was 312. Super unusual as of late but DH gave him a token dose in the evening (.4 I think) because PMPS was the low 100's. I really hope it was basically a 'one off' and PMPS will continue to trend with the #'s he's been having as of late. we shall see tonight.
So...FDMB family...what PS# would you NOT shoot into? What would be considered normal? The 90's? 80's? I am hoping beyond hope that I will be faced with these kinds of problems to be decided upon.
I hope that he continues with these #'s but I am down to the last drops in his current vial..and so nervous to start the new vial. For any of you that remember us, new vials have not always been kind to us. :?
Thanks for any thoughts on what a normal BG # is and what remission would look like.