Jasper AMPS 353 +6 122 PMPS 113 +2 128 someone please advise I'm afraid I made a mistake

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
I gave Jasper a shot when his glucose was at 113 tonight. I forgot that Ii was supposed to stall an ask for advice if his bg was under 150. What should I do? I. Can get up tonight to check on him. What time should I test and how often.
 
I gave Jasper a shot when his glucose was at 113 tonight. I forgot that Ii was supposed to stall an ask for advice if his bg was under 150. What should I do? I. Can get up tonight to check on him. What time should I test and how often.
Hi.
I would get a +1 and a +2 to start with and post and tell us what they are…..oh I see you have got a +2. I would get a +3 and see where he is at. Can you keep the Ss updated please?
Do you have some higher carb food at home in case you need it tonight?
You may have to monitor the cycle after the +3 test, most likely until the nadir.
It look is if he was coming off a bounce from the blue BG the night before last.
Jasper may bounce from the lower preshot but only time will tell if he does.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top