Jane's timeshare for 5/14 AMPS 382; +6 is 111!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2010
We only pop in occasionally, but wanted to update anyone who might be wondering about Jane's temperamental response to the dosage. Gonna stick with 0.25 for a while and see.....
 
kris? would you like to go to custom plan to maybe try to stop the 'follow the bouncing janie' game? you are home 24/7 right? just the girl, at her age, don't think 466 to 75 in 5 hours is the best thing. see you tried to lower dose to 0.1 unit, that didn't work, and her numbers were getting too high to try to run that longer to see if it would settle down* later. maybe less insulin more often like what has been done with a few other champion bouncing low dose kitties would work for her too. i don't know unless it is tried. let me know if you think you want to do something like that, k?
~jojo
ps. what was the thyroid recheck numbers, good?

*hey that is a good name for a cat! :mrgreen:
 
no - i work. usually leave at 8:30 a.m., home around 5:45 p.m. DH has been home to test her because he was laid off, but he's having knee surgery Friday and will be immobile for some time, so curves will be impossible for a bit.

Will get CBC done tomorrow and see what her T4 is against two weeks ago; also thinking it could be that her CRF is advancing - throwing off her numbers -- or the cancer is back and causing the craziness.

or it could my total ineptitude.
 
she is not dehydrated?? depending on renal values, maybe some SQ will help. hang in there Kris. I know how frustrating it can get.It is what it is and we just have to work with it KWIM? (and no, it is not kill wheezer in the morning) which I thought everyone was telling me to do at one time but was being polite and not spelling it out
 
yes, i KWYM (and not 'killed wheezer yesterday morning') - she doesn't seem dehydrated - not drinking more than usual, though i may be soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top