BacardiTheGreat
Member Since 2018
Hi guys, so we have just finished our sixth day on Lantus, so according to TR it's time to increase the dose. It's my first time increasing, so please someone more experienced confirm: vast majority of his BG tests were above 300, and that means that we should increase by 0.5 units, right? So, starting from tomorrow it's 1.5 units twice a day, isn't it? I hope I'll get him a bit lower. Today he played like a kitten for the first time after the switch (previously on Caninsulin he used to play every time his BG dropped to around 90 - I assume because he felt good, so good news - he probably finally felt good again today!)
Last edited: