? Jan 6 Lily AMPS 116

The usual question - can you monitor if you shoot? I will be here to help you navigate the cycle. So if you can monitor, please shoot.

The key to staying in good numbers is to gradually start shooting lower and lower pre-shots. Shoot low to stay low and all that! :)
 
The usual question - can you monitor if you shoot? I will be here to help you navigate the cycle. So if you can monitor, please shoot.

The key to staying in good numbers is to gradually start shooting lower and lower pre-shots. Shoot low to stay low and all that! :)
Yes I can monitor. Thanks for being here. I will go ahead then and plan on checking at +1.
 
@Bandit's Mom -

Hi Bhooma,

Just posting a little background info on Lily which I thought might be helpful.

Both when she was on Vetsulin and when she started on Lantus, Lily was fed only twice a day at shot times. Lily's tendency was to get a food bump but then keep drifting steadily downwards for the rest of the cycle. This made trying to give an adequate dose of Lantus problematic. To counter this, Sally has had to train Lily to eat from an autofeeder and her regular feeding schedule for both cycles is now: main meal at shot time; mini meals at +2, +4 and +6. It's this change to the feeding pattern that has allowed Sally to give Lantus more consistently and to start moving Lily towards an effective dose.

Also, can someone here help Sally with guidance on when to adjust Lily's doses, please? Sally is new to TR.

@Sally and Lily -

Hi Sally,

Even though I can't manage this forum, I'll still be following Lily's progress on her spreadsheet. Wishing you both all success with the Lantus treatment.

(((Sally and Lily)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
@Bandit's Mom -

Hi Bhooma,

Just posting a little background info on Lily which I thought might be helpful.

Both when she was on Vetsulin and when she started on Lantus, Lily was fed only twice a day at shot times. Lily's tendency was to get a food bump but then keep drifting steadily downwards for the rest of the cycle. This made trying to give an adequate dose of Lantus problematic. To counter this, Sally has had to train Lily to eat from an autofeeder and her regular feeding schedule for both cycles is now: main meal at shot time; mini meals at +2, +4 and +6. It's this change to the feeding pattern that has allowed Sally to give Lantus more consistently and to start moving Lily towards an effective dose.

Also, can someone here help Sally with guidance on when to adjust Lily's doses, please? Sally is new to TR.

@Sally and Lily -

Hi Sally,

Even though I can't manage this forum, I'll still be following Lily's progress on her spreadsheet. Wishing you both all success with the Lantus treatment.

(((Sally and Lily)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.
Thank you so much Mogs, that means everything to me!! :bighug::bighug:
 
It looks like she might have kept going down last night and now bouncing. She’s now not used to the blues or greens I suspect. It’s important to get a +2 right now and if the same or lower than the preshot another test at +4-6. At night I would start getting a before bed test and again if coming down set an alarm for later in the cycle.
 
It looks like she might have kept going down last night and now bouncing. She’s now not used to the blues or greens I suspect. It’s important to get a +2 right now and if the same or lower than the preshot another test at +4-6. At night I would start getting a before bed test and again if coming down set an alarm for later in the cycle.

I also wanted to ask if Lily is due for an increase. Or whether it would be better to wait for 10 cycles from the last greens we saw on this dose.
 
It’s okay. What comes up will come down. Frustrating for us. The more time we can get her to surf under 150 the less it should happen. The more we can prevent big drops the better also. That’s why we need extra tests once the bounce. Clears. Take the afternoon off until PMPS. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
It’s okay. What comes up will come down. Frustrating for us. The more time we can get her to surf under 150 the less it should happen. The more we can prevent big drops the better also. That’s why we need extra tests once the bounce. Take the afternoon off until PMPS. :bighug:
Thanks Elise!!
 
It’s okay. What comes up will come down. Frustrating for us. The more time we can get her to surf under 150 the less it should happen. The more we can prevent big drops the better also. That’s why we need extra tests once the bounce. Clears. Take the afternoon off until PMPS. :bighug:
Lily is 315 at PMPS. Should I do a +1, and +2 and before bed check? Also should I set an alarm for sometime during the night for a check?
 
Back
Top