Jake AMPS 316 PMPS 54 (low point 38) AMPS Advice Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Jake AMPS 316

Some good numbers.

I know you had green, but looks like numbers are creeping up. Would try throwing a smidge of fat on the 1.0u and see if it brings Jakes numbers down a bit.

Ethos is; if dose doesn'thold go back to last good dose. Cos you had some green is why I'm suggesting you throw just fat on it in the first instance. :-D
 
I was thinking the same thing - maybe fatten up the dose a bit to try to bring him back down. With this in mind, I got home and took him and his dgf (Chocolate/Civvie) to the vet for weight checks. Got his evening check in about 1/2 hour later than usual. I was stunned when he was at 38. Not at all hungry. Had to force feed him and acting lethargic. I have the checks on his SS but to recap: +12=8 +12.25=41 +12.50=41 +12.75=54. I gave him a shot of .75 at the 54 because I'm concerned about the AMPS shot. He received the PMPS at 8:00 pm and I leave for work no later than 7:00 am. What should I do?
 
There's a good chance the low number is due to some vet stress. Oddly enough, some cats' numbers drop from stress. Next time, get a test before you leave so you'll have a way to know if this is the case.

The 38 is an automatic dose reduction, which is exactly what you did for PMPS to day. You should shoot 0.75u tomorrow AM. The worst that can happen is that the reduction doesn't stick and you raise the dose.

If you want to see an alternative to putting numbers in the comments section, see Gabby's SS. You will need to manually change the colors when you put more #s into the SS.
 
I agree - I was thinking the same thing. Next time I will have to get a check before we go and then after. I didn't realize he would go so low. I thought for sure he would go up. His numbers are creeping up very slowly this evening.I syringe fed some A/D because it is 13% I've been giving him some Gerber chicken baby food after every check.It has 2g of carbs which isn't too bad, right?
 
congrats on the dosecrease!

Get some spot checks tonight. Jake will probably bounce by morning. If he's high enough at +11 (7:00) tomorrow you can probably shoot the 0.75 then.

What flavor of baby food is it?
 
It is chicken baby food...His favorite. I can usually get him to always eat that no matter what. If he doesn't, then I know something is very wrong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top