Jack: AMPS 366

Status
Not open for further replies.

babyjackie

Member
Fridays and weekends are best for me to get a good amount of testing done with Jack, and i am going to try and get a PM curve done this weekend to see what's going on with my boy. Sometimes I think I am giving him too much insulin, then he bounces and I feel like I need to give him more insulin, then we go round and round with this nonsense. I need to get a grip on this. Thanks so much for all your help!! :-D
 
Yes, a curve would be great. Once we see the nadir on this lower dose, then we'll know how it is really working and what might help. As I told Eddie's Mom this am (who is in your same boat with a bouncy cat) you can try a sliding scale (different doses depending on the preshot) and feeding when he first stops to drop (to smooth out the curve).
 
I tried a sliding scale a while back and I don't think it was working for Jack. it might have been the old insulin we were getting from our old vet, but since we've switched insulin providers maybe he will respond better to a sliding scale. I will try anything to help my boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top