AngelaMiao
Member Since 2019
Previous threads here and here.
Doing TR protocol and wondering if I should be changing dose tonight/tomorrow and by how much. Did 7 cycles at 0.75 units so far. 1/7 cycles where his nadir was below 300, 6/7 cycles he was constantly above 300, 4/7 cycles where he went higher post-shot than pre-shot. He's had better numbers on lower doses but I'm starting to think that they were influenced by the move from my parents' house to my house where he wasn't eating much as he got used to a new home with a big dog.
Will check +3, +6, +9 during the day today and can do +2 and +4 or +5 tonight (I changed his shot time to 5am the day that I skipped AM dose on Feb 15th to make it easier for me to stay up for PM tests).
Also, do you guys usually take away the food before pre-shots? My cat nibbles all day and night, so I'm sure a lot of my tests are within an hour or 2 of eating. I haven't noticed a huge difference in BG the times he hasn't eaten for a while vs the times that he has so I don't think he's a big food spiker, if anything I think his BG is lower when he eats. When I bring him to my mom's once a week (to see his cat brothers and because I stay overnight with my son) he doesn't eat as often because the food is further away from where he sleeps and his BG is always really bad while he's there - cat is lazy so won't go far for food and my parents have a big house with cats that steal his food, so I always find myself having to lock out the other cats and bring him food. Even at home, I need to keep his food in the room or he'll forget to eat.
Doing TR protocol and wondering if I should be changing dose tonight/tomorrow and by how much. Did 7 cycles at 0.75 units so far. 1/7 cycles where his nadir was below 300, 6/7 cycles he was constantly above 300, 4/7 cycles where he went higher post-shot than pre-shot. He's had better numbers on lower doses but I'm starting to think that they were influenced by the move from my parents' house to my house where he wasn't eating much as he got used to a new home with a big dog.
Will check +3, +6, +9 during the day today and can do +2 and +4 or +5 tonight (I changed his shot time to 5am the day that I skipped AM dose on Feb 15th to make it easier for me to stay up for PM tests).
Also, do you guys usually take away the food before pre-shots? My cat nibbles all day and night, so I'm sure a lot of my tests are within an hour or 2 of eating. I haven't noticed a huge difference in BG the times he hasn't eaten for a while vs the times that he has so I don't think he's a big food spiker, if anything I think his BG is lower when he eats. When I bring him to my mom's once a week (to see his cat brothers and because I stay overnight with my son) he doesn't eat as often because the food is further away from where he sleeps and his BG is always really bad while he's there - cat is lazy so won't go far for food and my parents have a big house with cats that steal his food, so I always find myself having to lock out the other cats and bring him food. Even at home, I need to keep his food in the room or he'll forget to eat.
Last edited: