Wirtz Family
Member Since 2026
Admin non-urgent-
Newly diagnosed. Started ReliOn testing at home recently. We are seeing BG preshot at >300, then nadir close to or at normal. Seems like a big drop. Not much data in spreadsheet tho
Should we stick with what we are doing or decrease the PZ dose? Do you think changing her Tiki and Wellness canned food (7.5% carb DWB) to mostly raw (<5% carb)?
Currently 1.5 units PZ at 7am and 7pm.
11 yo female Siamese. Labs recorded in spreadsheet on tab. Hyperthyroid, on 2.5 mg 2x per day methimazole; acc to labs, pre-CKD, bouts of pancreatitis we think but not diagnosed; some weakness in hind legs noted in last 2 months (changed habit of jumping on bed at night; now she sleeps under our bed).
Still peeing more than normal, but poops have firmed up. Sleeps a lot during the day but will wake up to eat if we put food in front of her. Trying to keep carbs < 10% and will be trying new raw, wet food this week.
Thanks in advance for any advice!
Skippy Jon Jones' Sugar Sheet
Xposted in FB group
Newly diagnosed. Started ReliOn testing at home recently. We are seeing BG preshot at >300, then nadir close to or at normal. Seems like a big drop. Not much data in spreadsheet tho
Currently 1.5 units PZ at 7am and 7pm.
11 yo female Siamese. Labs recorded in spreadsheet on tab. Hyperthyroid, on 2.5 mg 2x per day methimazole; acc to labs, pre-CKD, bouts of pancreatitis we think but not diagnosed; some weakness in hind legs noted in last 2 months (changed habit of jumping on bed at night; now she sleeps under our bed).
Still peeing more than normal, but poops have firmed up. Sleeps a lot during the day but will wake up to eat if we put food in front of her. Trying to keep carbs < 10% and will be trying new raw, wet food this week.
Thanks in advance for any advice!
Skippy Jon Jones' Sugar Sheet
Xposted in FB group