is it time to raise Mr. Grey's dose based on ss

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick & Mr. Grey

Member Since 2012
Hi this will be his 7th day on 3.0u Lantus. Based on stats but unfortunately no curve, is it safe to raise his dose up from 3.0u ? If so would a.5u increase be the safest bet ?
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87136&p=932828#p932828
 
Yes...I think I would increase by .5u provided you can continue to get plenty of tests.

Good luck...hope it starts to bring him down.
 
Based on the Tight Regulation Protocol:

"General" Guidelines:

  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.


Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top