Is it time for a decrease?

Danidahl

Member
Hello fellow ProZinc people!

I had a hypo scare today that has now been resolved thanks to the amazing people on this forum. However, I am now completely unsure of what dose to be giving my cat, Carlos. He was on 2.5 units last week, we did a curve that showed his low at 186 and his preshot numbers were in the 400s and 500s. We decided to up his dose to 2.75. This meant he had a preshot number of 152, I foolishly gave him a .5 decrease in dose instead of the 25% of his dose which caused his numbers to go really low. It is now at the +8 and he is at 251.
Do I go back to 2.5 units for another week or stay at 2.75? If someone has time to look at my sheet and tell me if they think I need to go back to 2.5 that would be greatly helpful. He was on 2.5 on Sunday and Monday is when we increased to 2.75.
Thank you in advance!
 
Hello fellow ProZinc people!

I had a hypo scare today that has now been resolved thanks to the amazing people on this forum. However, I am now completely unsure of what dose to be giving my cat, Carlos. He was on 2.5 units last week, we did a curve that showed his low at 186 and his preshot numbers were in the 400s and 500s. We decided to up his dose to 2.75. This meant he had a preshot number of 152, I foolishly gave him a .5 decrease in dose instead of the 25% of his dose which caused his numbers to go really low. It is now at the +8 and he is at 251.
Do I go back to 2.5 units for another week or stay at 2.75? If someone has time to look at my sheet and tell me if they think I need to go back to 2.5 that would be greatly helpful. He was on 2.5 on Sunday and Monday is when we increased to 2.75.
Thank you in advance!
I think generally no if your preshot is over about 250 I would stick with the 2.75.
 
Back
Top