Danidahl
Member
Hello fellow ProZinc people!
I had a hypo scare today that has now been resolved thanks to the amazing people on this forum. However, I am now completely unsure of what dose to be giving my cat, Carlos. He was on 2.5 units last week, we did a curve that showed his low at 186 and his preshot numbers were in the 400s and 500s. We decided to up his dose to 2.75. This meant he had a preshot number of 152, I foolishly gave him a .5 decrease in dose instead of the 25% of his dose which caused his numbers to go really low. It is now at the +8 and he is at 251.
Do I go back to 2.5 units for another week or stay at 2.75? If someone has time to look at my sheet and tell me if they think I need to go back to 2.5 that would be greatly helpful. He was on 2.5 on Sunday and Monday is when we increased to 2.75.
Thank you in advance!
I had a hypo scare today that has now been resolved thanks to the amazing people on this forum. However, I am now completely unsure of what dose to be giving my cat, Carlos. He was on 2.5 units last week, we did a curve that showed his low at 186 and his preshot numbers were in the 400s and 500s. We decided to up his dose to 2.75. This meant he had a preshot number of 152, I foolishly gave him a .5 decrease in dose instead of the 25% of his dose which caused his numbers to go really low. It is now at the +8 and he is at 251.
Do I go back to 2.5 units for another week or stay at 2.75? If someone has time to look at my sheet and tell me if they think I need to go back to 2.5 that would be greatly helpful. He was on 2.5 on Sunday and Monday is when we increased to 2.75.
Thank you in advance!