Kimmied
Member Since 2014
I'm getting my exercise running up and down the stairs with kitty dishes!
"Time to feed the kitty...AGAIN"!
I don't know if Hank is hungry cause numbers are lower?
Or is he training me? :lol:
Here's what I'm doing:
Ok, so I feed at shot, then 2-3 hrs later I'm giving Hank a little snack of wet food, than 2hrs later...another and than 2 hrs. later, another! Whew!
He's wearing me out! This just started since Thanksgiving. He's eating it all too.
This morning I had to give Hank his AM shot 1 hr early since I had to be at work early. The first AMPS number I got was 207. Wow! I was shocked cause I did give "kitty candy and FF gravy food before I called it a night at 10:30pm last night.
The last time I checked Hank's BG (last night) was at +4 and it was 77 and still had a couple of hrs till nadir.
So back to this morning, I waited 10 min, checked again and he was at 217. I reduced his dose by half less than last night (shot .5) since I wouldn't be home to monitor. I had DH put down a bowl of Wysong dry (1/8 c.) for his snack till I could get home.
I get home and there's still about 6 pieces or so in bowl.
Hank has gone to sleep soon after testing (which was 117 at +5) as if he has ate a ton, which he hasn't!
So, what do you think?
Has he got me wrapped? :lol:
Should I give him dry for snacks during the day and night?
Just when I think I've figured this out, things go...different! Argh!!
Kimmie
"Time to feed the kitty...AGAIN"!
I don't know if Hank is hungry cause numbers are lower?
Or is he training me? :lol:
Here's what I'm doing:
Ok, so I feed at shot, then 2-3 hrs later I'm giving Hank a little snack of wet food, than 2hrs later...another and than 2 hrs. later, another! Whew!
He's wearing me out! This just started since Thanksgiving. He's eating it all too.
This morning I had to give Hank his AM shot 1 hr early since I had to be at work early. The first AMPS number I got was 207. Wow! I was shocked cause I did give "kitty candy and FF gravy food before I called it a night at 10:30pm last night.
The last time I checked Hank's BG (last night) was at +4 and it was 77 and still had a couple of hrs till nadir.
So back to this morning, I waited 10 min, checked again and he was at 217. I reduced his dose by half less than last night (shot .5) since I wouldn't be home to monitor. I had DH put down a bowl of Wysong dry (1/8 c.) for his snack till I could get home.
I get home and there's still about 6 pieces or so in bowl.
Hank has gone to sleep soon after testing (which was 117 at +5) as if he has ate a ton, which he hasn't!
So, what do you think?
Has he got me wrapped? :lol:
Should I give him dry for snacks during the day and night?
Just when I think I've figured this out, things go...different! Argh!!
Kimmie