Hello, my cats BG level was 195 and was wondering would it be best to skip or give half the dose to avoid the BG going too low? Currently, I’m giving 0.5 units of lantus glargine twice a day.
But overall, depending on the BG levels, how should we adjust the dosage? For example, between 150-200, do we give the full dosage still or only do half?
Thanks!
But overall, depending on the BG levels, how should we adjust the dosage? For example, between 150-200, do we give the full dosage still or only do half?
Thanks!