Hi new here need some advice on our bg numbers please. Annie is a 11year old tabby,and a 2year old diabectic her numbers were around 200 to 300 bg. We just changed to wet only ff and low carbs four days ago. Her numbers went crazy . 1st day went from 307 at 8:30 am to 92 at 2:30 pm to 126 at 4:30 pm to 349 at 8:30 .We been giveing her 4units x2 a day of lantes. On day 2 she was 425 at 8:30 am we shot 4 units and tested again at 11:30 she was 247 at 4:30 she was 100 at 8:30 pm she was 79 so we did not give her a shot. On day 3 At 7:30 she was 370 gave her shot 3.5 units at 11:30 she was 271 at 4:30 she was 305 at 8:30 she was 362. Now she is going from 350 to 119 in 6hrs then back to 380 at 12 hrs same thing today any ideas will help. We are still giveing 4 units x2 is she getting a bounce from insulin should we lower to 3.5 or lower
need to get her numbers more level thanks. Dan
1st day Day2 Day3
amps307 4 unit amps-425 amps-370 3.5 units
+6- 92 +8-- 100 +4-- 271
+8- 126 +12-- 79 No shot +9-- 305
pmps 349 4 unit pmps-362 4 units
Day4
t amps-350
+6--- 119
pmps-380
need to get her numbers more level thanks. Dan
1st day Day2 Day3
amps307 4 unit amps-425 amps-370 3.5 units
+6- 92 +8-- 100 +4-- 271
+8- 126 +12-- 79 No shot +9-- 305
pmps 349 4 unit pmps-362 4 units
Day4
t amps-350
+6--- 119
pmps-380