IN NEED OF ADVICE AND HELP

Crystal&Hendrix

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone, sorry if I’m posting in the wrong spot...I am new to using FDMB and I’m not sure what questions go in what category but.....my cats BG yesterday morning before his shot was 329 then I tested him +3 (3 hours later) and it dropped to 85. (Mind you yesterday morning he dealt with a bit of stress as my neighbours were yelling outside so I’m not sure if it stressed him out or not....then before his shot last night at 11:30pm his BG was at 252. Then (+3 hours) I tested him to see where he was at and it was at 77...... I fed him a meal because I got kind of scared and worried....I’m going to retest him (+1) to see if it went up any....I feel like 77 is quite low as I’ve never seen it that low before.....I attached his SS below just in case


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1L4Rr9XQgRPnwtJDnXKCbShbQkFg4dxBKmOwe9d3Lo_Y
 
Crystal -

As long as you are using Lantus you are more than welcome to post here. There is far more expertise regarding Lantus on this board than on Health.
 
Hey Crystal. Are you following TR or SLGS? If it’s TR you would have held the 0.5 dose. If SGLS then the reduction was correct. The greens you got were nice safe greens and the more time he stays in greens ( above 50) is healing for the beta cells.

He’s looking really good!
 
Happy to see everything went well Crystal!

If possible, I'd like to see you start to get a +2 (or +3) on the PM cycle....a lot of times that +2 can give you an early warning that Hendrix's BG is going to go lower later in the cycle. (in some cats the +3 is a better "predicter")

If you get those +2/+3's and they're lower than the Pre-shot, you could intervene earlier to keep him from dropping too low and earning a reduction when he may not really need it.
 
Back
Top