I shot at 99 this morning!

Kathy G

Member
Oliver seems to be holding very well at 0.2 units. Should I keep him here awhile longer or start weaning him off?
 
That's a lovely cycle today! And great job getting that mid-cycle number today too. I don't think I would take him off just yet. Although if he keeps going like this, my hunch is he'll give you something in the 70's or 80's for PS soon, and force you to skip. Anecdotally, folks around here have found that the better a cat is holding their numbers in the 50-80 range, the better chance of the remission sticking. There's no research that I've found for that, but it's a long-held belief around here. So we typically keep the insulin going as long as it's safe. And so far it's still safe. Fingers crossed for soon though...
 
What a good son! Kudos to him for taking care of Oliver when it's really important! And good job, mama, for raising a kiddo who will step up!
 
Oliver had a pmps of 84 so I went ahead and reduced his shot to 0.1. I'll get some midcycle numbers. :D
 
Oops. I'm so sorry that I didn't say that more clearly! I meant if you get a number in the 70's or 80's, to go ahead and skip and see how he does for the cycle! Although it doesn't look like the 0.1u hurt anything :cool:. Love seeing these great numbers!
 
Back
Top