? I Missed Spikes Shot Tonight BG @540

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lee Renfro

Member Since 2022
I came home from work and totally fell asleep at like 5pm b4 Spikes PM Shot. Please see his SS to see how today and last night has been. I shot a low number this am with a reduced dose then missed pm shot. What am I looking at between now and his AM shot???
 
He was in the black at 0100 cst.
Morning Lee,
I'm fairly new with ProZinc too. My Cleo has been in high numbers for awhile and the Black squares in the spreadsheet break my heart. The only advice I feel comfortable giving you is to read and reread then reread again the ProZinc dosing methods, specifically the beginning where it says "It is so hard to see our fur babies in high numbers. However, giving extra shots results in overlapping nadirs and are just too dangerous. Follow the protocol for increasing the dose, keep your kitty away from carbs, and be patient." That always makes me feel better and reminds me that this is a process... a slow and mostly arduous one.
Are you doing SLGS or the MPM? Do you have enough data to make a decision based on his patterns?
 
I've read those several times and eventually I'll absorb it all and grow more confident. I would say that we are doing the SLGS method, but with him bouncing so much, then me actually missing last night shot because I dozed off at the wrong time, I am mainly going on the cautious advise of FrostD and learning as we go.

Yes those crazy number do break my heart, but I think that over the next few weeks and months Spike will become regulated for the most part, barring any unforeseen circumstances. He is over 16 yrs old, but is full of life and determination. He has always known love and he knows I love him and that he's family.

Thank you and feel free to keep in touch and continue sharing ur thoughts. I can use it all these days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top