Hypo?? 12/08 Rhubarb AMPS=250 +2 243, +11 83, PMPS=112, +1 95, +3 43, +4 81

majandra

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Rhubarb had quite a nice surf last night! Here's to hoping that today will be similar :)

DH will be doing today's tests- I will be going to the city to do gift shopping (ugh). Think I will pre-draw a syringe just in case I end up stuck late.

I hope everyone has a great Saturday!
 
My civvie, Mel, gets very jealous of the extra attention Rhubarb is getting. So here is a photo of her and her jealous look.
 

Attachments

  • 20181207_181844.jpg
    20181207_181844.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 93
Good job Rhubarb!
Have fun shopping! :smuggrin:
Mine all think they have earned a treat every time Scooter gets his ears poked ( so of course I give them one).
 
Nice numbers last night. It's hard to keep the other kitties from getting jealous. My other cats get loving and treats at test time too.
 
DH tried multiple times today to test Rhubarb and just wasn't getting any blood. She was even hard for me to do when I got home. Was a bit surprised to see only 4.6 when I tested! DH was watching her close since the testing wasnt working, and she was ok.

She got a diff flavour of pc extra meaty this morning (slightly lower carb), and possibly less amount than usual for morning. I hope this is the extra dip of Lantus- I don't want to have to shoot crazy low!
 
Mel is very adorable :) She is my cuddle kitty. I don't go anywhere in the house without her following lol.
Of course since she was in the way when I first got the new meter, Mel got the first test!
 
Last edited:
Looks like I may be sleeping on the couch tonight!
Encouraged her to eat more. Think I won't buy the fish flavour again.
 
I already switched out the pc fish for pc chicken before test and she ate that. Just gave tsp dm w gravy
 
You want to test every 30 minutes for 1 hour from the last time you feed anything medium or high carb and then 1 more test an hour later (so you're testing for 2 hours from the time you feed MC or HC food)

You want to make sure they stay up and don't come back down.

If she does and you have to give MC or HC again, that 2 hour "clock" starts over
 
81@+4

Can I leave her LC out in case she gets up to eat? Is the increase what would be typical from eating LC + spoonful of 10-14%?
Did I do something wrong, or is this just part of the dance?
 
You didn't do anything wrong....just keep good notes and maybe next time try a little LC first or just a tiny bit of higher carb mixed in. As long as you're there to test, 40's aren't usually a crisis....we just like to keep them above 50 if there's insulin on board.

Sorry it took so long to get back to you...computer crashed and I just had to wait for it to let me back in
 
65@ +5
Giving another spoonful of HC.

Assuming her sugar is high enough come shot time, should I give less?

Thank you - no worries on the timing. I was acting anyway just in case :)
 
Assuming her sugar is high enough come shot time, should I give less?

Yes, she's earned the reduction so you're next dose will be .1

I would have just given her a little LC instead....it's getting later in the cycle and we don't want to give her too much of the "good stuff" as long as she's still in safe territory.

But this is all a learning experience so it won't hurt her that you gave the higher carb....she's earned the reduction so it's fine to "carb her up" some to keep her safe and (hopefully) get you some sleep!

I have to get off the computer now so I hope she surfs safely for you the rest of the night!
 
Back
Top