My cat's name is Tasmin. I'm Deborah.
insulin : LANTUS 100U/ML insulin glargine, BD U100 syringes
Dose History in sequence (every 12 hours):
2 units for ~21 days, BG 305-507 ***2.5 units for ~ 9days, BG 265-507 *** 3.5 units for~16 days, BG 324-439*** 4.0 units for~20+ days, BG 86-482***3.5 units for ~30+, BG 350-550 (here we maybe had a hypoglycemic event, but the BG went right back up), back to 4.0 units for the last 17 days, BG370-441.
January 10 glucose curve
time glucose Insulin=4.0
6am 242 pre
9am 482
11am 368
1:30pm 370
3:30pm 312
5:30pm 371
time glucose Insulin=4.0
March 8 glucose curve
time glucose Insulin=4.0
6am 373 pre
10am 426
2pm 382
5pm 395
Both these curves show an increase in glucose AFTER her shot ? Shots given 6:30AM & 6:30PM.
I home test with a AlphaTrK2 glucosemeter.
I feed Fancy Feast Classic wet, Purina DM dry, I'm adding EVO wet & dry too.
No other medical issues, some vomitting, Whenshe had that hypoglycemic event, she had stopped eating.
My vet and I discuss Pancreatitis and somogly (sp?) effect. I' starting to suspect somogly (hypoglycemic induced hyperglycemia).
Thank you very much for your thoughts.
Deborah