Debbie & Mishka
Member
OK -- on Sunday we "spring" ahead one hour. Which means at 7:00 am (time for shot), it will be 8:00 am according to the clock. How does everyone sort of get back on track?
With ProZinc, you have an hour of 'play' in the dosing time, so you could just stay with your usual time (per the clock). I think instead of the full hour change all at once, I may move the shot by half an hour for AM then be back on schedule by PM. So, Mia's normal shot times are 6am/pm. I will give her AM shot Sunday at 6:30am per the clock (would have been 5:30am before) then give her PM shot at 6pm as normal (would have been 5pm).
You can adjust by roughly 15 mintues/cycle until it's time to move the clocks, or you can just wait and do it all at once. My kitty isn't very bouncy, so I'm just going to move all at once when the clock moves and then just be a little extra cautious for a few days. The first cycle may be lower than normal and need a little temporary reduction, but since prozinc has some flexibility it's safe enough to make the change however you think will sit best with your kitty.
Hooray for green! Although that does kind of mess up the monochromatic look of your spreadsheet.![]()
I accidentally sprang forward already. With the new job, getting up way earlier than I'm used to, and still staying up fairly late, I didn't wake up until almost an hour after Jester's AMPS should have happened.
Between that and the lower dosage yesterday evening, he shot up to 396.
Adventures in SugarKittying
Hey! That would make a great blog name!
Ha! Arizona doesn't have daylight savings time. If it did, I would move in 3 20-minute increments. Every so often, you have to skip a shot or have a fur shot, so you can manipulate the time then.
I didn't mean on purpose. I meant when the BG is below 100.I don't think skipping a shot, or have a fur shot is needed to manipulate the time change. In fact, skipping a shot on purpose sounds dangerous to me.
Nice little dose this morning! Can't wait to see where she lands mid-cycle today!
Those are all good numbers.Hi Djamila -- well, I'm puzzled. Thought I'd do a good curve today, but AMPS 135, +2.5 was 147, and then next test 158. So I figured I gave a fur shot and stopped testing because Mishka is getting a little tired of the ear pricks despite the treats. Now tonight PMPS was 136. What is going on????![]()