I'm so glad it's helped! It really does look like we are having the same issues. How did the 0.4 go for you last night? I definitely think I need to start dosing on a sliding scale.
Yes, there are definitely similarities, here. I often feel like Hannah is the only one confusing her bean, so it's helpful to know that other kitties are doing the same... especially when their beans know how to ask questions and get answers. I have been trying to dose on a sliding scale, but am still having issues figuring out just how much to dose.
And what works one time doesn't work the next. Sigh!

It also confuses me as to whether I shoot the pre-shot number (which could be a bounce) or shoot the nadir. I need to collect more numbers during the night, but I'm not the best at waking up fast, then trying to get back to sleep. Grrrrr!

Plus, poor Hannah's ears look like two little pincushions, already, and sometimes I just think, "Enough is enough, already!"
Last night didn't turn out as I had hoped. Still, I'm grateful for the advice received. Guess I should have had a little more fortitude and gone with the 0.6U, but I'm usually conservative to a fault, especially when my baby doesn't want to eat. Hannah's AMPS was 503. And she's still not dropping much for this day. However, she's acting really good, so we're thankful for that.
Keep asking those questions!!