TB25
Member
Hi everyone, posted this in the main forum, but the helpful people recommended posting here.
I’m still pretty new to this but we had our first ‘unplanned’ day today- Hodgson got into our waste bag overnight and ate pretty much a full bowl of chilli- beef, beans, tomato. Etc. Woke up to a terrible litter box and and to top it off could not get blood from him despite trying for 20 mins. I know should always test before shooting but gave him his regular 3 units and had to leave to get to work on time.
Got home tonight and his BG was at 25.1 PMPS. Gave him 3 units again, and feed him 1/2 a can of butchers classic. He looks absolutely fine, but really don’t know what to do for the best? Any thoughts?
I’m still pretty new to this but we had our first ‘unplanned’ day today- Hodgson got into our waste bag overnight and ate pretty much a full bowl of chilli- beef, beans, tomato. Etc. Woke up to a terrible litter box and and to top it off could not get blood from him despite trying for 20 mins. I know should always test before shooting but gave him his regular 3 units and had to leave to get to work on time.
Got home tonight and his BG was at 25.1 PMPS. Gave him 3 units again, and feed him 1/2 a can of butchers classic. He looks absolutely fine, but really don’t know what to do for the best? Any thoughts?