Hitchcock amps 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

dana moore

Member Since 2015
lastnight I gave him .75 and it stayed in 300's. ???? I only gave him .5 this am I will not be at home to monitor.
 
Hi Dana, that is something that can happen, there are several reasons for it, but I don’t know your story (yet) so I can’t give you an answer, sorry. :facepalm:
I think you did good with the 0.50 dose considering the fact that you aren’t around to monitor.
In these kind of situations it’s good to go with your gut, because if you don’t feel comfortable to give 0.75 without monitoring than you shouldn’t, that’s something I’ve got as an advice from the people on this forum. :)
If you are home to monitor than you can bump up the dose if you feel comfortable to do that. Hope that you get some nice # this next PM.:bighug:
 
Hi Dana,

Do you have to give a shot now? Or can you stall it a little unill someone comes by to help you with the dosing advise?
 
Okay, when kitties are around 200, it's a good thing to stall (food) an re test them just to make sure that they are not in falling numbers, you want to shoot into a rising number. And because Hitchcock hasn't got a lot of data (numbers) yet it wise to rethink the dosing, so it's really good to ask for advise.
If Hitchcock would be mine, and gives me a 208 at PS, looking at your previous doses, I would go with 0.40 (If you can monitor) if you can't monitor then I would probably go with a 0.30, just to be sure.
What is your gut telling you to do?
 
Well he already ate so I can't retest. hmmmm. Idk. I was thinking very small but wasn't sure how small of a dose.
 
No you can't, but that's okay. Next time you can try that stall and retest.
If you don't feel comfortable to give 0.30 then you can go with a smaller dose.
Better high for a day than low for one moment (is what they say here:))
Does 0.20 sound good for you to try tonight? I wouldn't go lower because if I look at Hitchcock's sheet he hasn't dropped more than 50% of his PS numbers on the last few doses.(the 0.50 dose) So I think 0.30 is fine but if you want to feel really safe then go with 0.20, and get a +2 to be sure he drops in a nice way.
Hope this helps you. :bighug:
 
You're welcome Dana, please get a +2 and place it in this thread so Sue and Robin can get a look at it later today. I'm off to bed now because it's 00:13AM here in the Netherlands and I need to be up at 06:00AM for my Baco to test and feed :p

Have a great night. Hopefully Hitchcock will give you some pretty blue numbers tonight! :bighug:
 
Hi, Dana - I'm sorry I missed you (I'm not feeling very well today), but I see that Ruby gave you good guidance:), based on what Hitckcock's PMPS showed you. While that 208 PMPS is a shootable number, it IS a significant change in Hitchcock's usual pre-shot numbers - and as we have no mid-cycle data for his daytime cycle, we really have no way of knowing what he may have dropped to at nadir during his day cycle. So I can see why she recommended a reduction tonight; it can be scary to hold the dose the first time there's a major shift in pre-shot #s. (Been there, done that!;))

Looking at his SS right now, I see that he's rising (this can just be a combination of his usual meal + the lowerered dose, so is really no big deal). It was fine that you shaved that dose down just a little bit more than what was recommended; you need to feel comfortable with what you're doing.

Even if the dose he got tonight results in numbers a little higher than you may have hoped to see, this way we'll just have some more good data about which dose works in what way for your boy. (And maybe you'll get a good night's sleep tonight, too!:D)
 
Okay thank you! I hope you feel better.
Thanks, Dana. It's a chronic illness, so some days are better (or worse) than others, that's all. I am feeling some better tonight, and will be interested to see how Hitchcock is doing before you have to go to bed tonight.:) (I'm 3 hours behind you in time, so will probably be up way after you've gone off to dreamland.:p)
 
Thanks, Dana. It's a chronic illness, so some days are better (or worse) than others, that's all. I am feeling some better tonight, and will be interested to see how Hitchcock is doing before you have to go to bed tonight.:) (I'm 3 hours behind you in time, so will probably be up way after you've gone off to dreamland.:p)
Sorry to hear about your illness. I will say a prayer for you as well.
 
still 325.
I wouldn't expect that you're going to see any big drops tonight because you cut his dose tonight down to less than half of what it was earlier today ... and again, that's no big deal. I totally understand why you felt you needed to reduce it.

If we see a higher AMPS tomorrow (which I would expect), we'll just adjust accordingly. And hopefully over the weekend, we'll be able to gather enough data to determine the best dose for him at this point in time; hopefully that will be one that you can feel safe in giving for both the daytime and nighttime cycles.
 
I've just watched Hitchcock's SS and see that he was rising instead of falling last PM.
Like Robin said, that happens sometimes (happened to Baco a lot of times, it’s just figuring out ‘why’ these kitties do that to their mommies.:rolleyes:)
I’m curious to see Hitchcock’s AMPS! Like you said, you can monitor this AM cycle right?! That's a really good thing, so you can collect more data on how he’s doing on a dose.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top