Hermione's Dosing Rollercoaster pt6

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShipsCat

Active Member
New thread since the other is getting long again.

From previous thread:

160 @ +13, stalling with 1/2 can of food given

Now:
270 @ AMPS (+15) 2u given

I'd like her to get lower mid-cycle numbers, but also want a shootable number after 12 (or so) hrs. Giving 2u another chance.
 
New thread since the other is getting long again.

From previous thread:

160 @ +13, stalling with 1/2 can of food given

Now:
270 @ AMPS (+15) 2u given

I'd like her to get lower mid-cycle numbers, but also want a shootable number after 12 (or so) hrs. Giving 2u another chance.
Scary when the rubber hits the road, isn't it? :eek:
 
Scary when the rubber hits the road, isn't it? :eek:

Yes! I'm nervous that she's going to drop really low when I'm not around (or awake) to help her :(

270 @ +8

I wonder if she's going to keep dropping like she has been? She sure likes to keep us guessing!
 
Thanks Ruby! I'm just excited to be out of the black/red for a few cycles in a row!

50 @ +7! I guess she liked the 2u a little TOO much :eek:

I gave her a few spoonfuls of gravy from FF gravy lovers and I'll retest in 20min.
 
99 after 20 more minutes.

Hermione has to keep us on our toes! She showed absolutely no symptoms, in fact she was sitting on my lap sleeping while I was watching football. I'm glad I decided to test her when I got up to get another drink!
 
189 @ +9

I may have overdone the gravy. I'm thinking I should have offered a few higher-carb treats instead of the spoonful of gravy when she was at 68 after 20 min. I'll admit I was a little freaked at her going so low.
 
516 @ AMPS 1.8u given

I expected this big bounce, but I'm giving a reduced dose since our close call has made me paranoid.
 
She and Teasel have been talking again! Night before last Teasel gave me a lovely lime green in the middle of the night. Glad I'd decided to check. He also didn't show any signs of hypo. Woke up to a lovely black yesterday AM and dropped his dose. Watch her carefully because that low will likely make her more insulin sensitive but don't leave her too long at a lower dose. This is scary but exciting territory to be in. :)
 
They must be talking! Here's hoping they keep sharing the good numbers!

247 @ +7

I was worried that I'd dropped her dose too low, but it's not as bad as I expected. I hope she doesn't go back up into black/red for PMPS.
 
177 for PMPS!

Slightly bad timing for that, however. I'm leaving 12 hours from now for a dog show. This dose timing would work perfectly and I wouldn't have to skip, but I don't have much leeway to stall...

Hermione loves making my life complicated :p
 
177 for PMPS!

Slightly bad timing for that, however. I'm leaving 12 hours from now for a dog show. This dose timing would work perfectly and I wouldn't have to skip, but I don't have much leeway to stall...

Hermione loves making my life complicated :p
There's that insulin sensitivity I mentioned this AM. If you can't stall, maybe a small dose, say 1 u?
 
226 after 1hr stall, 1.6u given

There's that insulin sensitivity I mentioned this AM. If you can't stall, maybe a small dose, say 1 u?

We've been kicking around a 13/11 dosing schedule for her anyway. If she's in the high blues for AMPS I'll give her a small dose after I make sure she's rising. I'll check her as soon as I get up, that'll give me time to see what her numbers are doing. I'll be back early/mid evening tomorrow. I gave her a reduction tonight anyway, because I'm paranoid now lol
 
226 after 1hr stall, 1.6u given



We've been kicking around a 13/11 dosing schedule for her anyway. If she's in the high blues for AMPS I'll give her a small dose after I make sure she's rising. I'll check her as soon as I get up, that'll give me time to see what her numbers are doing. I'll be back early/mid evening tomorrow. I gave her a reduction tonight anyway, because I'm paranoid now lol
Always better to be safe.
 
:woot: Wow! Maybe you're turning a corner with Miss Hermione? Cross fingers/toes. That lime green two nights ago has left her more insulin sensitive. The goal is to try to work with that and not let doses drop too much and BG get too high. She'd already begun to drop before that event - very hopeful sign!
 
Well, I'm down with a cold and managed to sleep through all my alarms, including the one for Hermione' AM shot. By the time I woke up she'd gone 18 hours without insulin :banghead:

471 @ PMPS, 1.8u given

I'm happy she's only in the high reds, but feeling guilty that I let her down again. Stupid cold!
 
Well, I'm down with a cold and managed to sleep through all my alarms, including the one for Hermione' AM shot. By the time I woke up she'd gone 18 hours without insulin :banghead:

471 @ PMPS, 1.8u given

I'm happy she's only in the high reds, but feeling guilty that I let her down again. Stupid cold!
We're only human ... :confused:
 
Sorry for the lack of posts, I've been snuggled in bed and only came out to care for my critters. Here's some nice numbers though!

11/21 AMPS 514, 1.8u given
PMPS 361, 1.8u given
+6 112!

Hermione and her brothers are great company while I'm under the weather! Cats are better than an electric blanket ;)
 
369 for AMPS, 1.8u given

I'd prefer yellow, but at least she didn't jump up to black after that blue at nadir!
 
406 for PMPS, 1.8u given

I'm not concerned yet about the slight increase, it's within strip variance. I'll make sure to get some mid-cycle tests to see where she's trending today. I'm feeling much better, so I won't be hiding in bed instead of testing ;)
 
114 @ +5!

It's well past my bedtime so I gave her 5 Temptations treats. I don't want her dropping too low since I tend to sleep like a rock :p If I wasn't likely to just fall asleep on the couch I'd stay up a little longer and watch her instead of possibly wrecking nice numbers with a small but high-carb snack.
 
114 @ +5!

It's well past my bedtime so I gave her 5 Temptations treats. I don't want her dropping too low since I tend to sleep like a rock :p If I wasn't likely to just fall asleep on the couch I'd stay up a little longer and watch her instead of possibly wrecking nice numbers with a small but high-carb snack.
I'm cautiously optimistic that Hermione has turned a corner, Kimi. :)
 
I'm cautiously optimistic that Hermione has turned a corner, Kimi. :)

I'm hoping so too, Kris! I'm really loving the mid-cycle blues we've been getting

462 for PMPS, 1.8u given

That wasn't as high as I feared after the few pieces of high-carb treats.
 
Apparently that red was a squirrel moment!

261 for PMPS, 1.8u given.

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate it, happy Thursday to everyone else :cat:
 
215 after 3hr stall, 1.5u given

Hopefully this little decrease is enough to give me a shootable PM number!
 
Thanks gang!

327 @ +9

I'm not sure if that's bouncing or what since I slept through nadir. But I'm still really happy how she's trending lately
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top